We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine traditional hotel”
Review of Hotel Piz Buin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Piz Buin
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Surrey, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine traditional hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four days in April. Best points:

Location very close to valley lift
Nice spa area, small but not crowded
Excellent evening meals
Friendly relaxed accomodating staff
Clean and tidy

Only downside was smokey bar-did not bother me as I was will my son.

Would happily return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A nice hotel with a great location close to the ski lifts. Good facilities with pool and sauna etc. Staff were very attentive.
On the downside, drinks were a bit pricey, and the hotel, particularly in the bar and restaurant areas, was far too hot.
Food was generally very good, although at times maybe the chef tried a bit too hard.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very good location, close to Fimba bahn and Padgratchbahn (going to Pardorama)/
The staff is very professional and friendly indeed.
I was fully satisfied with the restaurant, the qualiti of food, the various menu and drinks - out of any critics. It is exactly what is needed in this kind of hotel.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We stayed in Fimba room - it is in fact 2 rooms together. living room and a bedroom. The bathroom and the toilet are separate. Moreover, all was the necessary for us - I found in the room amenities.
The sauna and the pool area are marvelous and spacious. I realy enjoyed ice fountain and salt-bath after the day in the mountain.
Last trips we stayed in other hotels - Brigitte and Yscla - and they were good as well. But this one is worth for spectacular staying ...
I think , if you choose this hotel - it will be right decision.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolie-ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We are going second time to stay in this hotel. Every year in Ischgl for the end of skiing season the city organises a concert on top of the mountain.
Hotel has a great food, beautyful spa and good wine. A bit expensive and old interior design.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emiforg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I really liked this hotel. Brilliant location next to the ski lift. The rooms are big and luxurious and beds are comfortable. The staff are fantastic and could not be more welcoming, especially the receptionists and the maitre D in the restaurant, was incredible kind and service was impeccable. Breakfast every morning was fab, fresh fruit, huge buffet and individually cooked hot breakfast. The spa was good, cool power showers and sauna , pool was small . Dinner was good, great salad buffet and fresh bread, staff will accommodate your meal requests if you dont like the set menu, brilliant wine list. I loved this hotel and would highly reccommend it. Good apres ski bar where the hotel owner Nikki spins some tunes. Brilliant skiing in Ischgl too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anrinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Piz Buin is a nice hotel in Dorfstrasse (main transfer road in Ischgl). It's located in the "back side" of Ischgl. This location isn't the best. The main transfer road is busy from 6 in the morning with busses and trucks. You have to be an early bird to stay in this hotel. Short distance to the cabin. The hotel itself has nice and clean room, nice staff and a nice pool. Nice breakfast and dinner. The price on the hotel is affordable.The hotel has it's own after ski place "Nikkis". The hotel bar wasn't the nicest place, but it's ok. They had internett offer, but the line was poor.
Good hotel, good staff, good food and poor location.
The funny part: The sheets was made of the worst material I'ever felt. My children made the sheets sparkle in the dark.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHPOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Salnerhof
Hotel Salnerhof
#21 of 43 in Ischgl
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#14 of 43 in Ischgl
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlpVita Piz Tasna
AlpVita Piz Tasna
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#5 of 43 in Ischgl
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piz Buin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz Buin

Property: Hotel Piz Buin
Address: Dorfstrasse 16, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piz Buin 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PIZ BUIN, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SKY BLUE SILVRETTA The Piz Buin, in the middle of the sky blue Silvretta in Ischgl, counts to the most beautiful mountains of the Alps. It is eponym and an inspiration at the same time for us. During the modification 2014 we took a lot of care just to use nature material and colours to create for you the inspiration of the marvellous mountains also at your holiday residence. The connection of qualitative high standard with comfortableness and the well - being is definitely reflecting in our house. However, all these furnishes are nothing without our typical Tyrolean hospitality and familiar atmosphere, where you can just dangle your soul. In addition, you have the possibility to relax your body and soul after an exciting ski day in our new renovated wellness residence. Furthermore, our kitchen - team will do their best to meet daily your expectation with delicious menus, which are prepared by regional products from our own agriculture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Piz Buin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing