We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grate ski area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Familyhotel Seiblishof
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Slovenia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Grate ski area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Skiing in Ischgl is a grate experience, especially trail to Samnaun village in Swiss on a sunny day. If you stay also in a good hotel than nice holidays are granted. We were in Seiblishof, enjoying good food and service. Rooms were nice and clean, with unusual arrangement of the toilet and small area for bunk bed. This did not bother us, because they have grate sauna and pool area, so we did not have much time to stay in the room. Village is also attractive with a lot of pubs, shops, après-ski events and you have a lot of activities to spend your time. We were not satisfied with front desk staff service, noise early in the morning when they cleaned lobby/pub area (noisy moving of chairs- our room was above the bar), room balcony and its roof were full of snow so it was dark in the room. Anyway, we will keep this vacations in a very good memory.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cibi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Team at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Cibi88,

thank you for your kind review, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look into your points of criticism in order to improve our guest’s experience in Ischgl. We are looking forward to seeing you again some time!

Kind regards the Seiblishof team & management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    23
    21
    16
See reviews for
66
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited with family, including a 3 month old, 3 year old and 4 year old.

A great location, just a few minutes walk into town, bars, shops and gondola.

Breakfast is the usual buffet, and service depends on whose shift it is. The best pastries / bacon go quickly and don't get re-stocked.

Evening meal was always nice, with a couple of choices for the main.

Kids area was really good, as is the bar area....although a bit pricy. Entertainment was a guy with a guitar one night which was great.

The majority of staff were really helpful.

Pool fantastic.

Rooms good, if a little tired. Had to sleep with window open as it was too warm!

Overall I've been a bit picky as I don't like to give 5 out of 5....but I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if they have kids.

Resort is really good too. Not aimed at families, but is a pretty place with loads of bars and shops.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rocko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Team at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear rocko69,

thank you for the kind review and recommendation, we are happy you enjoyed your time at the Seiblishof. Looking forward to seeing you again in Ischgl.

Kind regards from everyone at the Seiblishof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is fantastic for families with young children. There is an early evening meal at 6.00 after which they can go in the kids club while parents eat the evening meal. The food is great for kids and adults. The lift is a 5 minute walk away BUT there are lockers at the top of the lift. For a couple of Euro's a night you can store your skis / boards / helmets / boots there.
The rooms are a bit odd with the bathroom being in the main room but you soon get used to it. The spa is great and the pool is brilliant for the kids.
Ischgl itself is absolutely perfect. Wide reds, some decent blacks and good blues for beginners. The snow parks are great and the mountain restaurants are really good. Apres ski decent as well!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Team at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
DearEllie B,

a big thank you for the review, we are glad you and your family had a good time on your holiday in Ischgl. Enjoy the summer, and maybe come back next winter?

All the best
the Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Spent a fabulous week at the Hotel Seiblishof in early April 2014.

We went with our 10 year old and 8 year old daughters who loved the hotel and its kids club.

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the Silvretta gondola but there's no need to walk as the hotel provides a train at 9.15am to take you along. It's also possible to ski back to within 100m of the hotel.

This is a family run hotel and all the hotel staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help.

The dinner was normally 5 courses which was a set menu with a choice of 2 main courses. There was a separate buffet for the kids which was earlier than the adult's meal and this allowed us to dine in peace whilst the kids were at the kids' club.

We stayed in an upgraded room with a separate room for the kids' bunk beds. The room was well decorated and perfect for a family of 4. When booking we read the reports about the open plan bathroom (it is a bit quirky!) however don't let this put you off. A little bit of "privacy management" solved the issue.

Overall, this was a fabulous hotel and we have already recommended it to friends and colleagues.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pistebasher365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Team at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Pistebasher365,

thank you so much for your 5/5 and your recommendations! We were glad to have you with us in Ischgl and look forward to seeing you again maybe next winter.

Best regards
the Seiblishof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Myself, husband and 3 kids (age 11 months, 4 years and 8 years), and my Mam and Dad, have just arrived back from this hotel yesterday. this is my 5th time in different resorts in Austria with kids, and this hotel blew me away at how family friendly they were. When we arrived, a fab welcome, champagne for us and oj for the kids. Our bags were brought up to our rooms for us (MAJOR HELP), and nothing was a problem in this hotel. They gave us a huge room with a separate room for the kids. The bathroom is in the middle of the room, which was a bit strange, but we totally got used to it, and it was quite handy for bathing the kids. My baby was in the baby club - which is a free service with the hotel from 9am - 3pm. She got a little bit poorly and the hotel even had a thermometer. The baby club is a full creche - she was the only baby! Then once we got off the slopes the other kids went to the kids club, where they were fed and looked after until 9pm! Did I mention there was a slide into a little ball park and a climbing wall and a theater room! Life can get quite stressful after skiing with tired children, so this was a great help for us as parents. A BIG BIG shout out to Mae and Alexandra in the Baby and kids club! I can honestly say that you made my kids holidays!!! A big shout out to the friendly staff too, I wanted to take them home with us! Shout out to Lena in reception and Manuela in the restaurant. The wine was a very expensive but there was a 200€ voucher with the room! So it helped! With all the different experiences I have had skiing with kids in different hotel, I cannot recommend this hotel enough!!!! THANK YOU Familyhotel Seiblishof. From the Wynne-Elbandki family

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Marketing at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi everybody of the Wynne-Elbandki family,

what a great review to read, thank you so much. The most important thing in a hotel is happy guests, good to know you all had such a fantastic time. Looking forward to seeing you again in Ischgl next winter!

Best regards from everyone at the Seiblishof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Booked this ski holiday through Crystal and I must say there wasnt a single issue at all, travelled with two of my freinds and we had a twin deluxe room , we had two single beds and one sttee double, lots of cuboard space and bathroom was very good,overall the hotel was very warm clean and tidy, on checking in late on saturday night had a very warm welcom and were asked to have our meal first before checking in, our luggage was looked after and in fact could have been taken to our room, ski deposit at hotel is the best I have seen in any hotel exceptionally warm and clean.
There were allot of familes in the hotel but we didnt see this as any sort of issue at all, staff were so helpfull and polite and always with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Marketing at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Duncan G,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write about it here. Looking forward to seeing you again in Ischgl.

Best regards
the Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Booked this hotel through crystal and upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome - offered glass of wine or orange juice for kids. When we went to our room we were most surprised as we had got one of the suites at the front of hotel - the room was just like the photos. Yes the room was open plan with the bath and separate shower in the middle of the room - kids had a sep bunk room which again was spacious. Rooms were immaculate with plenty of wardrobes and cupboards, 2 tv's although only news channel in english but we werent there to watch tv. The beds were very comfortable and typical austrian - we didnt have any complaints. Food in hotel was of a very high standard and plentiful - breakfast was buffet style and dinner was 6 courses and on 2 evenings was buffet style. Kids would have preferred plain food in the evening as meals were typical austrian food. Restaurant was lovely and we had the same table each night and the staff were first class. There were also snacks in the afternoon on arrival back from skiing. Our 2 children went to kids club most evenings - Alex was great and most evenings they were the only kids there the kids enjoyed the cinema evening. We went to the swimming pool 3 times during the week and the kids loved it so did the big kids! Having the ski locker room was good however we used the depot at the top of the gondola for both skis and boots as this meant an easier walk back to hotel with the 2 children. The location of the hotel in Ischgl was excellent - gondola about 5 minutes walk (in ski boots with young children) the hotel train in the morning was a great help. At gondola most mornings there was a queue but this moved quickly and no pushing! In conclusion we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and indeed we would love to return to it again next year. Special mention to the staff especially Manuela and Mae in the restaurant and Tomas in the bar. Reception staff were so friendly and remembered our kids names when they were collecting the key each afternoon.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are of a very good standard and even with us being at the front of the hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugKilkeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Marketing at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear travelbugKilkeel,

wow, it is a great feeling to read such a wonderful review, thank you so much! Everybody at the Seiblishof enjoyed meeting you during your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again next winter! Best regards to the 4 of you!

The Seiblishof team and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Schlosshotel Romantica
Schlosshotel Romantica
#23 of 43 in Ischgl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Madlein
Hotel Madlein
#28 of 43 in Ischgl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brigitte
Hotel Brigitte
#8 of 43 in Ischgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#10 of 43 in Ischgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#5 of 43 in Ischgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familyhotel Seiblishof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familyhotel Seiblishof

Property: Familyhotel Seiblishof
Address: Pasnatschweg 1, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Familyhotel Seiblishof 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familyhotel Seiblishof in Ischgl, Tyrol, is a wonderfully relaxed hotel in one of the greatest skiing villages in Austria. We specially cater for parents who expect excellent skiing and enjoy the famous Ischgl nightlife but at the same time bring their children. We offer child-minding facilities during the day and babysitters at night, provide all necessary equipment and kids are welcome at mealtimes, in the pool and wellness areas and around the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Familyhotel Seiblishof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Familyhotel Seiblishof Hotel Ischgl
Seiblishof Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing