We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family ski”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Familyhotel Seiblishof
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family ski”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is the second time we have been to the seiblishof. The standard of food is outstanding and plentiful. The food for the children is good and the choices allow the kids to have more of anything that they like. The food is typically Austrian salad bar, soups, main and dessert wine is not cheap in the area as a whole. Breakfast is a great spread, even omelettes freshly cooked. Staff are very friendly with a good command of the English language but they do appreciate it if you have a go in German. Pool and well being area is great and this is what our kids love. Rooms are always kept very warm as most ski lodges do. Better warm than cold! Christmas Eve Santa came with presents for the kids and we sang carols in German around the Christmas tree. Room design is a bit different but it is of a good standard. Ski area is extensive and the hotel provides a kiddies ski train in the morning which is really helpful with the young ones. In general, the staff are really helpful even when the kids are ill with flu. We hope to go back again next Christmas.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more for a room with separate bathroom if this is what you find essential. Floor 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Marketing at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear „Scunners“,

thank you for taking your time for this review, we are glad you enjoyed Christmas time with us, such special days for everybody. We are looking forward to seeing you again next Christmas!

All the best, the Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    24
    22
    16
See reviews for
66
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The heat was turned up so high it was uncomfortable. The design of the room was bad. The bath was in the middle of the bedroom. The toilet was in a cupboard in the middle of the bedroom with no window or ventilation. The smell was not nice.

Rooms on the second floor were so noisy as the restaurant was opposite.

We were also charged more for the room than we were quoted.

Would not recomened.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarebear0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Marketingagentur von Familyhotel Seiblishof at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Clarebear0507,

sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us in Ischgl. Next time you do not like the room please contact our reception personnel, depending on rooms available we always try to find a better choice for our guests if there is a problem.

All the best
The Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ischgl hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean and rooms newly renovated.Unfortunately, the beds were very soft and uncomfortable and the layout with the bathroom being literally in the bedroom was not a very good design when staying on 2nd floor and people walking by outside. The restaurant was average and food quality very varying. The evening buffet was a disaster, but the a la carte quite acceptable. It was a good hotel for families and the kids enjoyed the swimming and sauna facilities every afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Marketingteam von Familyhotel Seiblishof at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Mette,

thank you for taking your time to write this review about our hotel. It is not that easy to find the right “softness” of the beds for every guest but we will try to improve rooms and restaurant further in the future. Families with kids are our most important guest and we are glad you all enjoyed your afternoon wellness. Looking forward to seeing you again in Ischgl.

Kind regards
The Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Booked through Crystalski we had a great week here - the location is at the end Ischgl so it is a bit quieter than in town, which is a good thing as a family, and most facilities are no more than 5 - 10 mins walk + there is a piste that finishes right at the back of the hotel, and right by the boot room.

The hotel is modern, clean and the staff were very freindly and helpful

My children are 1 and 4 yrs old, and they enjoyed the pools, and nursery / childcare facilities and the food was very good, with childrens menu and enough choice to keep them happy - recommended for families

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dehler, Marketingagentur at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Paul,

we are glad you and your family enjoyed your holdiday in Ischgl and your stay at the Seiblishof hotel. Do not hesitate to get in touch with us when you plan your next skiing holiday, we will be happy to see you all again.

Best regards
The Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have been several times in Ischgl and we were expecting much more from this hotel. Short bullet points:
- hotel rooms has toilet in small wardrobe ( imagine privacy)
- hotel rooms has bath tub in corner of the shop and shower in the wall
- food is poor/dinner
- breakfast is OK
- hotel location is average
- hotel room doesn't have safe and minibar

Price is for 5*hotel, garage is charged 15€/day. Never again :(

We went there with friends. Its a family hotel so do not go there with friends.

Room Tip: There is new and old part of hotel. Ask for new part
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeiblishofTeam, Marketingagentur at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Avtobus,

We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are a family hotel and all our website, brochures and marketing highlight this fact. Obviously families with children have different needs compared to groups of friends.

But just to clarify:
- all our rooms have safes and minibars
- apart from the garage we have a carpark free of charge
Staff at our reception are always there to help and answer questions.

Enjoy your time when you come back to Ischgl.

Kind regards
The Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

After reading the reviews, I didn't have high hopes for this hotel! We went as a group of 8 guys for ski holiday with "Crystal finest" . They were a room short when we arrived, but offered to put 4 of us in a suite for the first night (with 2 moving out to their own room the next morning) and gave us 2 massage vouchers for the trouble. Very fair.

That left us with 3 twin rooms and a suite for the rest of the week. All our rooms were great, with none of the layout issues people have complained about below. Our room had Austrian twin bed and sofa bed, and they had opened out the sofa bed so the room could be used as a UK style twin, rather than sleeping together. Everything in the room was great - great shower, jacuzzi bath, balcony with a view out on to rear slope. Think it was probably a family room.

The staff were great, with the typical Austrian dry sense of humour. No complaints about the service either. Breakfast was as good as ever get in Austrian hotels, with plenty of choice and some hot options too. Dinner was fixed menu, except for main course which you chose at breakfast time. Meals were four courses plus as much bread and salad as you could eat. All was good.

The ski locker was "ski to door" on the way home, with heated boot rack. There was decent wifi in the hotel, free to use with a voucher from reception. Reception staff were always cheerful and helpful. They even printed out bus and train timetables for me to travel home (which I was doing independently) and gave me lots of advice about that.

The swimming pool was nice, and you could visit it without having to enter the "naked" sauna area which was downstairs. The sauna area was new looking and well laid out, with a little bit more privacy than in some Austrian saunas.

All in all, can't fault this hotel and would come and happily stay again (with or without family).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lor3nzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dehler, Marketingagentur at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Lor3nzo,

thank you very much for your friendly review, we are glad you and your friends enjoyed the time in Ischgl and at the Seiblishof hotel. We are a family hotel so do not hesitate to come back with your family next time. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
The Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

After extremely nice welcome and excellent reception desk services,
things quickly started to turn for the worse. The purpose of my trip was a simple relaxing winter ski trip. And while the slopes in Ischgl are second to none (and I have seen many), the hotel was not on par with them.

PRO's:
-extremly helpfull personel at the front desk
-professional and skilled personel at the spa (after a day of heavy skiing a nice massage comes handy)
-apre-ski buffet - a little something after the day out comes very handy, to quench the hunger until the dinner

CON's:
-speaking of dinner - the meals were... to put it mildly - small. The portions we got, didn't fulfill my daily intake needs, so I was helping myself with a lot of bread (thankfully they had buffet one day of the week)
-the stuff in the restaurant were under trained, confused, and very slow in delivering the meals. They also didn't take care of the seating arrangement, so that they would separate families with little kids from those that are there without them (although the place would allow for that). Also, many of them didn't speak English.

-the pool area looks really nice. Nice pool, nice sauna. But picture it with dozen of kids, running around - not just in the pool, also in the sauna area, and you will soon figure out, that you cannot get any peace. You can't even get a nice sauna time, since the sauna doors were constantly being opened - somebody looking for their parents, or even more concerning, somebody looking for their kids.
-and the 19h closing time for the pool didn't help. Even if the place would be deserted, you cannot relax by 19h, unless you finish skiing early...
-AND if you think this is only rant about the kids - it is not - while bragging of having a family hotel status, kids have one very sterile playroom available, and of course the pool. No wonder they venture everywhere else, where they have to vent their excessive energy...
-room was below par of a 4star hotel. Archaic, with old and tired bathroom and strange bed...

Should I be returning to Ischgl (and slopes are very inviting), I will be looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gg_293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dehler, Team at Familyhotel Seiblishof, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam,

thank you for your review and your time you took to write it down. Feedback is always very helpful and we will keep it in mind to still improve the hotel and our service in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the spa and the Après-Ski-Buffet and found help at the front desk. However we are sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was as expected.

We are proud to be the only Family Hotel in Ischgl, we have children ourselves and most of our guests bring their children. So usually at the Seiblishof everybody is used to kids running around everywhere. Our focus is on families with children and we highlight this in our advertising and marketing. We understand that you were not able to relax during your stay but unlike other hotels we do not focus on quiet and tranquillity.

We know that some of our bathrooms need refurbishing and we are renovating rooms bit by bit.

We hope you come back to Ischgl and enjoy your next holiday here in beautiful Tyrol.

The Seiblishof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Madlein
Hotel Madlein
#32 of 43 in Ischgl
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlosshotel Romantica
Schlosshotel Romantica
#23 of 43 in Ischgl
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brigitte
Hotel Brigitte
#7 of 43 in Ischgl
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yscla
Hotel Yscla
#8 of 43 in Ischgl
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familyhotel Seiblishof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familyhotel Seiblishof

Property: Familyhotel Seiblishof
Address: Pasnatschweg 1, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Familyhotel Seiblishof 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familyhotel Seiblishof in Ischgl, Tyrol, is a wonderfully relaxed hotel in one of the greatest skiing villages in Austria. We specially cater for parents who expect excellent skiing and enjoy the famous Ischgl nightlife but at the same time bring their children. We offer child-minding facilities during the day and babysitters at night, provide all necessary equipment and kids are welcome at mealtimes, in the pool and wellness areas and around the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, seekda GmbH, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Familyhotel Seiblishof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Familyhotel Seiblishof Hotel Ischgl
Seiblishof Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing