We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a revelation”
Review of Hotel Yscla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Yscla
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Frankly having researched many other hotels in Ischgl we were a little concerned that perhaps some of the rather feral reviews posted might be true. In fact this is one of the best located and charming hotels, family run with a smile and incredibly well located in the centre but not in the busiest part. rooms have seen investment, the half board food is very good, albeit you do need to appreciate the pressures of the business and table allocations, but politeness and consideration will be rewarded from this endlessly smiling and generally competant experience. First impressions count for a lot and it is hard not to enjoy the sense of arrival as there is no attempt to create a designer edginess....only a quality home run...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank David.Orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 109 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2010

We went with a small group of good friends skiing in Ischl. The atmosphere in the village and the quality of the slopes, lifts and all are super! Lots of red, black and powder snow. We stayed in this family run hotel. Overall quality of the rooms, wellness, food and service deserve 4 stars. They offered valet parking at no charge. overall very friendly!
1 downside only: our rooms were facing the street and it could sometimes be a little bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GJWRozendaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The location of this hotel is the only positive point that I can mention. The staff is fake friendly or not even friendly, the bar is small, the restaurant has no atmosphere at all, it's like your eating in the IKEA and the kitchen is poor.

Then the rooms: the new ones are ok, but far too expensive for what you get for it and in the old rooms you can not even standup right in the shower, very very irritating!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liefties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

Hotel YSCLA also offers appartments (Wohnhaus BELLA VISTA) in a separate building. These are offered as being part of the hotel, offering the same style, confort, ... Prices are accordingly higher than other appartments in Ischgl. Appartments are also described on folders and website with a plan of each appartment (we rented appartment TAJA). The quality and finishing of the appartments has absolutely nothing to do with what you see on the web site (very basic). Moreover, thought indicated on the plan, no sitting corner is foreseen in the appartement which is very astonishing and annoying when you choose for an appartment (just have a seat on your bed!). The eating table foreseen is 80x60 cm tall (good luck with 4 people). Moreover, when you discuss this with owner (Ms. Parth) you are described as crook, abuser, ... and police is called to make sure you pay the whole amount. I would have many other things to add but place is missing. Quite an experience I have to admit!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MannekenPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfons p, Inhaber at Hotel Yscla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madlein
Hotel Madlein
#24 of 43 in Ischgl
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elizabeth Arthotel
Elizabeth Arthotel
#11 of 43 in Ischgl
94 reviews
0 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#9 of 43 in Ischgl
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yscla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yscla

Address: Dorfstrasse 73, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range: $187 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Yscla 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Ischgl informs about vacations in the Paznaun Valley, accommodation, wellness offers, skiing in the Silvretta ski resort Ischgl Samnaun, mountain biking & hiking. Vacation packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Yscla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yscla Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing