We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
153
34
4
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
34
4
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski guide great hotel waiting staff wine selection austrian wines lift passes outdoor pool ski hire fimba lift ski hotel wolf disco spa skiing dryer slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 206 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Newly refurbished restaurant, rooms and spa all make this lovely hotel even better. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the overall atmosphere is relaxed so that you can enjoy your holiday.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NLRV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPost67, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for the perfect review on tripadvisor.

Best regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

location of this hotel is in Center - Ski hire next to hottel with 15 % disscount for hotel guests. Easy arrive to ski lift ...and coming back ski dierct to hotel door.
Team of hotel are always around for help. all speak good English .
the new SPA is the best i had ..with swiming pool in and out .
my sons 25 years enjoyed the Disco "54" and and Aerobic room ..
this hotel is not 4 - it is 5 stars hotel/

Room tip: all rooms good ...i recomand the avverage prices
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARUCH1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPost67, Inhaber at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear Mr. Baruch,

thank you for your great and lovely feeback via Tripadvisor.

The best compliment for a 4 star superior hotel is: it is 5 stars hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

The new SPA and outdoor heated pool are so great, the restaurant has been renovated too and service of all staff as good as before even better. Well done Family Wolf!
Michael the ski guide is awesome too as usual.
Could not recommend more than this this excellent hotel.

Room tip: rooms far from the main street and from lobby are quieter
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPost67, Inhaber at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear Mr. Lazar,

thank you for the perfect feedback via Tripadvisor.

We appreciate to hear that everything was satisfying.

See you next winter season again - we are looking forward!

Best regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Excellent in every way. From friendly and efficient checkin, to the quality of the rooms, to the high standard of cuisine in the restaurants. Location is perfect, central to town. If sking it is a short walk to the lift but at the end of the day the ski run takes you, quite literally, to the door of the hotel. There is a very well equipped ski/boot room with private lockers for each room and well heated boot dryers. Concierge was most helpful on the day of checkout, assisting with luggage and ski gear. Lift passes are arranged directly at the hotel reception. The bar area is very comfortable and relaxing with very polite and attentive staff. Breakfast was very goos with a large ranges of cold and hot options and in the evenings the included half board option was a sumptious 5 or 6 course offering with very well cooked and presented options. The waiting staff in the restaurants, just like their bar counterparts were exemplary.

We were a group of 4 sharing two of the hotels suites, the Panorama and the Post suites. Both were magnificent, if there was one criticism it would be that the Panorama suite, although offering amazing views from the Sauna, does not have a balcony or a main window with a view. The views from the Post suite with it's extended balcony are superb though, and if visiting in the summer or spring I would advise against the Panorama as there is nowhere really to sit out.

There is a games room with pool, table tennis and table football which came in handy on a day when the ski slopes were closed due to a large storm. The Spa and swimming pool are beautiful, with the addition of the new outdoor pool adding to the appeal.

Should we return to Ischgl would stay here again without hesitation. Thanks to all the friendly people on the reception.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smithski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPost67, Inhaber at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. The happiness and satisfaction of our guests is the most important issue for us and we are happy that we could make your stay worthwhile.

We will definitely pass your appraisal to the rest of our staff as this indicates that our efforts are paying off.

We can't wait to see again.

Best regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Previous reviews have almost said it all-Excellent and friendly hosts, staff ,chefs, facilities,attractive and warm indoor pool, close -via fimba lift-to slopes and for most skiers ski back to hotel. The internal architecture in the bar was extremely attractive. Only 1 fairly minor point-even though most ot the meals were generous, beautifully cooked and presented the larger thicker cuts of boneless beef and lamb steaks were not as tasty as we personally are used to in the uk when cooked on the bone.All the thin sliced meats were excellent. Despite the basement disco we didn't hear anything

Room tip: South facing better if you have sunny days but there is a solarium next to the pool
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trevorg1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear guest!

We would like to thank you for your stay and your great review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a great time in our hotel and we would be very happy to welcome you next winter again.

Best regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews