We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
83
16
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
16
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel very nice hotel hot bath stayed here small pool breakfast and dinner perfect location excellent breakfast ski room double room short walk half board fimba tunnel helmets gondola spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We were 5 friends spent a week in The Goldner Adler during the first week of March that was my sixth ski vacation in Ischgl and the best time much thanks to the hotel.
The hotel location is simply excellent, in the center of The village close to the shops, bars and restaurants. dorfftunel which Takes you ( by conveyer) directly to the gondola called Fimba is not far than 60 steps from the front of the hotel, and one of the ski slopes ended 50 meters from the hotel, very convenient for skiers like us (-: .
The SPA is simply amazing, 3 floors of sauna, Jacqui, water bed, pool, highly decorated and perfect for relaxation in the and of the day.
Rooms are nice and clean, comfortable, with a small balcony , every day you will find the towels in a new animal shape, funny and nice .
Food was delicious , excellent breakfast ,four corse dinner and welcome buffet around 4 PM every day.
The ski room is very comfortable
All cell has place for the helmet and gloves with a dryer.
We got a parking place for the car in the main parking which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
The hotel owner was very friendly and helpful and the stuff also.
Compare to the prices in Ischgl the rooms Price is fair.
Definitely recommend hotel!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 529harels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here again for Christmas with my wife and children. Hotel is immaculate, the food is excellent and the staff are amazing. My thanks goes to Elizabeth, Taniya and Markus who made our stay extra special with their superb service. Every request was met with a smile and with no issues.
The resort of Ischgl itself is amazing and the best ski resort In Europe in my opinion.
The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the town, a very very short walk to a tunnel with a travelator which whisks you straight to the gondola. Amazing apres ski in the resort, but once you’ve done with this, the hotel has a lovely bar and also a chilled music bar under the hotel. Booked again for next Christmas already.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markc540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This is a very nice hotel with many interesting old objects, and a combination of old and more modern Austrian style. Our double room was great (except a not very practical bathroom door that didn't close completely) and it had everything that we needed. Every day our towels were folded in the shape of a different animal - we had a crocodile, a monkey, a whale and an elephant! A very nice and fun touch! The staff was super friendly and very nice to talk to. And they also had an answer to our questions and a solution for our problems. Very good breakfast too!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cfaester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We have been skiing in Europe and USA for over 10 years, and this is my favourite skiing resort in Europe. The hotel is well located, is downtown and you only have to walk appr 30 meters to a tunnel with a walkway to the skilift. The hotel is clean, the breakfast and dinner is really good. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you if there is some problem. The room was good with a balcony. The spa is very nice. We were a group of nine people and we always had the same table for dinner and breakfast. We stayed there over Christmas, and the Christmas dinner and evening was very good and well organized by the staff. I can recommend this hotel if you are going to Ischgl.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgir_Orn_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Really nice friendly hotel. We received a really nice welcome and we had good food and the rooms were comfortable.
We used the ski hire shop next door and it's really quick to get to the Dorf Tunnel which takes you directly to the lift via the airport style auto walkway.

Our party really enjoyed the spa.

I could imagine that some fussy people would find problems but if you're an easy-going traveller you will like this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgitse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews