We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
85
16
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
16
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel very nice hotel hot bath stayed here small pool perfect location excellent breakfast ski room double room short walk half board fimba tunnel gondola helmets spa relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here again for Christmas with my wife and children. Hotel is immaculate, the food is excellent and the staff are amazing. My thanks goes to Elizabeth, Taniya and Markus who made our stay extra special with their superb service. Every request was met with a smile and with no issues.
The resort of Ischgl itself is amazing and the best ski resort In Europe in my opinion.
The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the town, a very very short walk to a tunnel with a travelator which whisks you straight to the gondola. Amazing apres ski in the resort, but once you’ve done with this, the hotel has a lovely bar and also a chilled music bar under the hotel. Booked again for next Christmas already.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markc540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This is a very nice hotel with many interesting old objects, and a combination of old and more modern Austrian style. Our double room was great (except a not very practical bathroom door that didn't close completely) and it had everything that we needed. Every day our towels were folded in the shape of a different animal - we had a crocodile, a monkey, a whale and an elephant! A very nice and fun touch! The staff was super friendly and very nice to talk to. And they also had an answer to our questions and a solution for our problems. Very good breakfast too!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cfaester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We have been skiing in Europe and USA for over 10 years, and this is my favourite skiing resort in Europe. The hotel is well located, is downtown and you only have to walk appr 30 meters to a tunnel with a walkway to the skilift. The hotel is clean, the breakfast and dinner is really good. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you if there is some problem. The room was good with a balcony. The spa is very nice. We were a group of nine people and we always had the same table for dinner and breakfast. We stayed there over Christmas, and the Christmas dinner and evening was very good and well organized by the staff. I can recommend this hotel if you are going to Ischgl.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgir_Orn_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Really nice friendly hotel. We received a really nice welcome and we had good food and the rooms were comfortable.
We used the ski hire shop next door and it's really quick to get to the Dorf Tunnel which takes you directly to the lift via the airport style auto walkway.

Our party really enjoyed the spa.

I could imagine that some fussy people would find problems but if you're an easy-going traveller you will like this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgitse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

The hotel is located across a sort of strip bar, hence attracting nightly many noisy men and women looking for a good time, getting drink and being very noisy in the road in front of the hotel until 4 to 5 am. The hotel has a nice spa area, a boutique vibe with some character touches on interior, the chef is above average and frontline staff are generally friendly and helpful - this is about the best compliment that can be given fairly to this accommodation. Guests are assigned to stay in the same dining venue and same table, every day for breakfast and dinner for one week. The rooms are very small and windows are also small. Closet space is not enough and bathroom is also so small, and more so the shower cubicle you can not bend to wrap towel over your hair. Being experienced in staying in ski resorts in Austria, Switzerland and France, this hotel offer no value for money (even attempting to charge for tap water - never heard in more than 80 countries visited around the world but owner insists this is 'normal'....For the rates they charge and the space you get - never again.

Room tip: stay away from the rooms in front of the street ! get a room at least 38 sqm, but good luck on the rates you will be charged :)
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HVM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews