We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familyrun luxury vacation in central Ischgl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Goldener Adler
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Malmö
2 reviews
“Familyrun luxury vacation in central Ischgl”
Reviewed April 7, 2010

This four-star hotel has everything you need for a perfect ski-holiday!The hotel is situated just next to the Dorftunnel that brings you to Fimbabahn right into Ischgls best ski-area. The rooms are spacious and warmly decorated with a seatingarea and balcony, little minus because of the hard beds. Staying at the hotel with halfboard will also give you plenty of wonderful meals, from a great breakfastbuffé , aftrenoonmeals to a fivecourse meal in the eveing, sometimes with a great antipastibuffé, sometimes with dessetbuffé and with glutenfree alternatives! The Adler also has a beautiful SPA-area,which fullfilled our stay, together with the familiar feeling from the friendly people working at the hotel. We warmly recommend this hotel to everybody wanting a unforgetable holiday!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellberg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed in the Goldener Adler already for several times and we only can warmly recommend this fine hotel situated in the center of Ischgl near the tunnel with very easy access to the ski pists. We are always very happy with the fine cuisine and especially with glutenfree meals. The rooms are very nice, all are different and with all the necessary comfort. The wellness is another highlight of the hotel, small but designed and 'all you need'. We really recommand the Goldener Adler and are sure to be back next year

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunssum
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2009

I think that this hotel is a great place to stay for a winter holliday. I went there with friends, and from the very first moment we all liked the admosphere and felt ourselves at home.
The owner is very kind and helpfull. Further we were really enthousistic about the food. Every meal is luxury and delicious, especially the dessert buffet!
We will defenately come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartineJoosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

This was our third family trip to Ischgl, but our first stay in the Goldener Ardler. On the previous visits we stayed at the Solaria Hotel and it definitely gets our vote over the Ardler.
This Hotel has many good points. A great location, right next to the Post and virtually "ski-in", with only a short walk to a choice of lifts. As the hotel is central, it is well located for all the superb apris ski bars. The rooms are spacious light and clean, although a bit quirky and not what you usually get in Austria. The food was excellent and the waiting staff very helpfull and friendly. The ski and boot room is good, although not much room if many were booting up at the same time.
Not so good was the reception, lounge and bar area, which we found to be a bit of an after thought and not conducive to a welcoming, friendly atmosphere. Also, the restuarant is made up of 3 seperate rooms, which again didn't lead to a great atmosphere. Our greatest niggle was that all the hotel documentation was in German, which would normally not have been a great problem as I can get by. But the menu choice was printed daily in German and when we asked for an English version we were told that it was not possible! Thankfully, the very helpfull waiting staff translated the key words so we could choose knowing roughly what we were going to eat. Perhaps the owners should take the lead from their staff.
The Hotel caters more for a German/Austrian visitor as the major UK travel companies do not list it in their brochures.
Overall, another fantastic trip to what must be one of the best ski resorts in the world. We will be back, but probably to another hotel.

  • Liked — Location, rooms, friendly/helpfull staff
  • Disliked — Reception/lounge/bar area, management/owners lack of interest
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FifeAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#5 of 43 in Ischgl
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yscla
Hotel Yscla
#8 of 43 in Ischgl
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Verwall
Hotel Verwall
#3 of 43 in Ischgl
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#14 of 43 in Ischgl
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldener Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldener Adler

Property: Hotel Goldener Adler
Address: Kirchenweg 19, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ischgl
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ischgl
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ischgl
#14 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Goldener Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Goldener Adler is situated right in the centre of Ischgl in Austria/Tyrol,in the middle of the pedestrian zone and 3 minutes to walk to the Silvretta and Fimba cable car.. The house was mentioned already in 1640. Our 35 rooms are all individual fashioned. You will find new energy and relaxation in the modern wellness area. We offer you a healthy, excellent cuisine. Even for people with the gluten free diet. The combination of tradition, comfort and modernity makes our house to an unique place of well-being.Service at the hotelIn the price is included: Garage parking place, own locker in the ski room, bathrobe, slippers, bath bag, using of our wellness-area (whirl-pool, sauna, steambath, or herbal bath) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Goldener Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Adler Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing