We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Perfect location, beautifull rooms and outstanding chef-meals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Goldener Adler
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We just returned from 8 nights holidays in this location. The hotel is very beautiful, well maintained and clean. I really liked our room with the big window over the bed, waking up with superb view on the mountains. The rooms where cleaned every day and it was nothing that i could complain during my stay here. My friends also enjoyed the Spa-area and where also very thrilled about it.
The food, especially for dinner, was a big surprise. We where served with a 5 star chef-meal every evening, in the right quantity, in order to enjoy everything and still being able to enjoy the nightlife afterwards:).
The service staff was very friendly, always trying to help and make our stay most comfortable and the owners also very friendly and helpful.
All in all, a great Hotel with excellent service and a big PLUS for the food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielBrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 93 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a precious stone amongst all the many good hotels in Ischgl! If you look for a boutique hotel, family run, with very personal, entertaining and professional service and an outstanding chef in the kitchen AND in the unbeatable prime location than this is your place! We have stayed there a week with family and friends and I'm not able to offer a single negative comment. On the opposite:
1.) It shows that the hotel is managed by the owners. Hermine Kurz in the reception does a superb job
2.) The service team, notably Mr Lukas and Mr Dirk are not only doing a highly professional job but are truly entertaining!
3.) The chef is superb. The quality and variety of the evening five course menu (with sufficient choice every evening) is way above of what can be expected for such a relatively small hotel.
4.) The entire house and all rooms are beautifully and tastefully designed and decorated.
5.) The location is unbeatable. Right in the center of Ischgl and within only minutes (walking) from the FIMBA gondola.
The customer orientation of the team is best demonstrated by the extra service that was given to my daughter which has such a wide range of food allergies that she can’t eat much. But every evening the chef prepared a special menu for her which was at least as good as the stuff we got.
And to some of the contributions: I find it highly academic and irrelevant whether a hotel is 3.5 or 4 or 4.5 star – and I’m wondering how this would be measured – especially in the case of such a boutique hotel!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep with windows open ask for a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolofromaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I agree with one of the previous review saying that this hotel is of 3 1/2 stars rather than 4. However it is a bit better than average - if it will be possible i would rated this hotel as a GOOD.
It is very clean, well looking after and having decent (especially for the dinner) food. The brekfast is just the normal but for the Austria it is slightly limited. Hotel has good SPA but, again, for me it is a bit small for the size of the hotel and it is not my favorite - design is rather contemporary. Public spaces is rather limited - very small bar and just few tables in the reception area.
The general atmosphere is warm and owners of the hotel is rather hekpfull and attentive. Location is brilliant - right in the centre but in the same time in the 5 minutes of walking distance
to the cable car station.
On my opinion it is good place for someone who are going for 5-6 days ski holiday who are planning to spend more time in the mountains rather than in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel mid-June - one of the few hotels open and I was so glad it was. The location is brilliant, right in town and easy walk to everything. The rooms are great, especially the well thought-out bathrooms. Especially liked the décor and the splattering of antiques throughout the premises. Comfortable bed so a good night’s sleep is assured.

Friendly and efficient staff , although at this off-season time they only had a few staff with one wonderful bar/restaurant waitress doing a heroic job, especially one night when a bike tour came in. The person on the reception was delightful (spoke excellent English) but I suspect she was part of the family who owned the premises - it was nice to get this sort of attention.

The half-pension meals were excellent and varied to cater for most taste but I especially loved the cheeses they put out. Wish I got the names of these as they were obviously local products.

Love to come back, both to Ischgl but certainly to the Goldener Adler.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

If it were possible, I would give this hotel 3 1/2 stars; it was not quite 4 stars but it is a bit better than average. We stayed here for a little over week just last week. As far as the rooms go - the rooms are very nicely furnished and clean. The bathroom we had was modern and in great condition. Very nice flat screen tv as well. On the negative side, the bed we had was really just not that comfortable as the mattress was too soft, the pillows felt like they had hey in them and the temperature in the room was very high (and we could not control this ourselves).

The rest of the hotel was also very nicely kept and maintained. I especially liked the spa area although it was a little small for the amount of people staying at the hotel and it was a little annoying that it didn't open until 4pm each day. I don't ski and so I would have really enjoyed the opportunity to use the spa during less busy hours.

We ate dinner at the hotel each night - the food was good. Some nights were better than others but it was good, basic fare. It was nothing to brag about but was tasty for the most part.

All in all, I would recommend it but I would be sure to highlight that it is not a place to go for luxury. It gets the job done in a very nice way.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littlemissdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very special hotel
This is my second stay at the hotel in four years
Special atmosphere thanks to the warm treatment also received from the owner of the hotel
Excellent food. Sense of the level of meal is a gourmet restaurant
The hotel has character
location,location,location

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Goldener Adler is a great hotel with perfect location just 10 steps down to the main street (car free town). We had a family room on top floor which is great. The hotel is only 100 m away from the tunnel that takes you directly to the Fimba gondola.
Food is good and there is plenty, a 5 course dinner every night and a fantastic breakfast. The spa is small but nice, the mineral small pool is warm and nice after a great day skiing. Ischgl offers one of the best places of skiing and a lovely village feeling with a buzz and great shops.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#5 of 43 in Ischgl
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piz Buin
Hotel Piz Buin
#23 of 43 in Ischgl
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#12 of 43 in Ischgl
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elizabeth Arthotel
Elizabeth Arthotel
#10 of 43 in Ischgl
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldener Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldener Adler

Address: Kirchenweg 19, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ischgl
#3 Family Hotel in Ischgl
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ischgl
#13 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range: $220 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Goldener Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Goldener Adler is situated right in the centre of Ischgl in Austria/Tyrol,in the middle of the pedestrian zone and 3 minutes to walk to the Silvretta and Fimba cable car.. The house was mentioned already in 1640. Our 35 rooms are all individual fashioned. You will find new energy and relaxation in the modern wellness area. We offer you a healthy, excellent cuisine. Even for people with the gluten free diet. The combination of tradition, comfort and modernity makes our house to an unique place of well-being.Service at the hotelIn the price is included: Garage parking place, own locker in the ski room, bathrobe, slippers, bath bag, using of our wellness-area (whirl-pool, sauna, steambath, or herbal bath) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Goldener Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Adler Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing