We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice atmosphere...”
Review of Hotel Brigitte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brigitte
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice atmosphere...”
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Just back from a week in this hotel with partner and friends- had a nice stay. Was a bit sceptical going after some previous reviews but all the staff were really great (except for the lady who worked in the spa who seemed to hang around the bar smoking when not working which was a bit strange), food was good too!
Our room (compared to our friends room) certainly wasnt brilliant for what we were spending but I didnt really have the time to mention it before we were there a few days so I cant really complain.
Very nicely located and easy to access both cables to Idalp, spa and pool were only used twice and were spot on after a not so hard days skiing! Would recommend the jacuzzi for two!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrucieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

There haven't been many reviews of this hotel, but I've stayed for one week for the last 3 years and it's good. Ischgl is primarily a German-speaking resort, but the hotel is reasonably international (plenty of Russians) and all the staff speak English, some better than others. Well located - you are 40m from an elevator that takes you down 1 level to the moving staircase and thence to the ski lifts. The food is good - it is a bit "fiddly" as previous comments attest, but the quality is good with a choice of 3 mains within the 5 course menu. Plenty of dear wines, but some good local stuff at E24. Yes, it is expensive but you are on a ski holiday: it's better value than some other local hotels! The spa is good (the pool is small) and the rooms are fairly basic, but warm and comfortable, with balconies and great views.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missvanwyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Attractive and maily quiet hotel only about 250 metres from nearest telecabin givng access to over 250 km piste. Friendly and helpfull staff, good food, albiet with dinner entrees a lttle OTT.Rooms fine for 4 star. Small, but warm and attractive pool with limited number of relaxer chairs that could be full on bad weather days and gym. Comfortable lounge and bar and great duo there on wednesday night, but not sure if every week. More suitable for couples and families than young single males.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorg1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Nice leisure rooms, awefull double rooms (old), terrible food at night, bad personell, reception as also bartenders, will not open bar outside opening hours, when you are with 30 people.
They tell you stuff and do something totally else.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tophaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

When I saw the trip advisor reviews for Hotel Brigitte, I was very worried and almost didn't book because of what I had read. However, they were so helpful with all my enquiries (there is a girl on reception called Marlen who was fantastic) and even offered to help us find accommodation for an extra night that I felt it was worth the risk.
I was not disappointed. The hotel turned out to be nicer than the pictures on the website, it was spotlessly clean, modern, luxurious, the staff were great, and the food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. At no time did I feel we could have done better and I would recommend the Brigitte to any of my friends who plan to stay in Ischgl.
I often use trip advisor reviews when I’m booking a hotel but have never written one before, I felt compelled to write one for this hotel because my experience was the opposite of what many of the previous reviews implied.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

Stayed here with friends on a ski holiday. Didn't have any specific issues just a bit disapponted really. The food was not what we look for on a ski holiday (lots of small intricate portions which were obviously well cooked but tasted better the earlier we arrived for dinner so I think all the meals were cooked earlier and kept warm). The only way to fill up was to hit the limited salad bar at the beginning and the cheese tray at the end. I'm not a lover of any deserts, but without them I would have left the table very hungry indeed. Watch wine recomendations, their wine list is very expensive for such ordinary fare and the recomended wine is probably based on best margin rather than any sensible taste consideration. Don't eat in the restaurant for a romantic experience, lots of children running around in a very small space was not a problem to us but clearly was to some of the other diners.
The room was comfortable and clean though for the price could do with a bit of modernising (we'd payed for an upgraded room which I sort of assumed would have a bath but it was shower only). Those towels are well dated.
The staff were always helpful and hard working but seemed demur and lacked any confidence. The only cheerful member of staff was the receptionist that greeted us at the beginning of our stay.
The main and comfortable bar area is very smokey so if you're a smoker great. My group are non smokers and found the bar chokingly uncomfortable. The area outside the bar has some comfortable seats and a number of low silly pouffes which were so uncomfortable.
There was no bad thing worth getting wound up about at this hotel. For my small group it just felt a bit nothing really. This hotel felt as if nothing was terrible but nothing was great either so we wouldn't come again.

  • Liked — Quiet Room
  • Disliked — Bar
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank welshtraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilnius
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2008

very nice and cozy hotel.
ski in. but no ski out.
you can come with skiis to hotels ski-room.
100 meters to the tunel

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank audrius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#6 of 43 in Ischgl
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AlpVita Piz Tasna
AlpVita Piz Tasna
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madlein
Hotel Madlein
#32 of 43 in Ischgl
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#12 of 43 in Ischgl
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brigitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brigitte

Property: Hotel Brigitte
Address: Oberer Kirchenweg 3, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
#6 Family Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brigitte 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brigitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigitte Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing