We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitable”
Review of Hotel Solaria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Solaria
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“hospitable”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice hotel, attentive and charming stuff, excellent spa -pool-sauna zone!!! And of course VERY tasty dishes. I liked everything. Good service, pleasant atmosphere and nice smoking area near the bar.
Anita Sem. from Moscow, Russia.

Room Tip: There are different designed and styled rooms. It's up to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitasem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankie K, Manager at Hotel Solaria, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Ms AnitaSem,

We like to thank you for your nice words. From the whole team we wish you a pleasant summer and hope to see you in the near future in our hotel Solaria.

With warm regards,
Hotel Solaria
Family Kathrein and the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels for a ski vacation-that I have tried in the last 25 years. Great room overlooking the mountains (#312). Room and common areas are spotless, renovated, and well decotated. Great spa area + a jacuzi in my room. Good food morning and evening. Very friendly staff. Good location close to the ski lift and not too central so no noise at night time. Good value for money. I will come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tzili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankie K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Solaria, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr Tsili,

We like to thank you for your review and kind words. We are happy to hear that our hard work is much appreciated by our guests.

Another time a big thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you again in our hotel Solaria.

With warm regards,
Hotel Solaria
Family Kathrein and the Solaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drachten, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We are visiting Solaria for many years. Every year we are pleasantly surprised by new major improvements. What remains the same every year is the excellent food and the super friendly and service focused staff. The year the food was so good, it could apply for e real Michelin Star. It's close to the lifts and still nicely quiet on the streets and in the hotel at nights. Wellness area is nice and also improved this year but might need some updates on details

Room Tip: Ask the owner (is Dutch)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jantsje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Solaria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs Jantsje B,

We like to thank you for your review and are happy about you enjoying your holiday once again in our hotel Solaria.
We do hope we will see you for the next few years again and wish you a good summer.

Best regards,

Hotel Solaria and Team
Family Kathrein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a pleasant stay in ischgl. the room was good but one minus is the fact that between room and bathroom there was a transparant glass so the light was lighting up the whole room. A bit enoying for the baby.
the rooms were each time very cleaned up! The service at the table excellent. the breakfast was each time the same, some pancakes could be nice to but it was good.
the staff was very helpfull and polite! we had a good stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Solaria, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Madame,

We like to thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. We do hope you really have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards
Hotel Solaria
Family Kathrein and the solaria team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Starting with the positive:

Staff, in particular in the restaurant and more in particular José, the Maître d'Hotel were excellent.
Dinner was of very high quality, unexpected for this type of arrangement, breakfast was rich, fresh with a lot of variety.
Spa facilities are functional and offer a lot of activities.

On the negative side:
Our apartment had old carpets, furniture and curtains and really no style. The same applies for the common areas of the hotel. A renovation is urgently needed.

Room Tip: Do NOT go to the apartments. I believe the rooms are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DimitrisTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Solaria, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mr Dimitris TheHague,

Firstly we like to thank you that you have taken some time to review your holiday and a very big thank you regarding your positive comments about our restaurant, dishes, staff and our spa area.

We like to inform you that we have taken an important notice concerning your critics and we would put this aside for the near future. We would be grateful, if we could have a personal conversation regarding the critics you have mentioned.
Only because of the feedback of our guests, we can improve our hotel.

To your information we are planning a huge refurbishment in the summer of 2013. Though we have to admit, that our apartments will not be renovated until the summer of 2014.

Still we do hope you will enjoy a holiday in our hotel again and can surprise you with our new decorated suites as well as our new refurbishment in the hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Solaria, Familiy Kathrein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax West Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Together with a group of friends we recently stayed a week at the hotel Solaria in Ischgl. Because the price was so reasonable, I expected a fairly ordinary ski hotel. I am pleased to say that I was very pleasantly surpised. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful.The bedrooms were huge, comfortable and spotless. The breakfast choice was extensive and the food excellent. The ski room was spacious and with roller racking there was bags of storeage. There was even a ski hire shop on site with a decent range of skis. The icing on the cake though was the leisure suite. Swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, turkish spa and more: great way to wind down at the end of the day before enjoying the excellent apres ski, restaurants and nightlife of Ischgl. With awesome skiing on top we have abandoned our plans for Verbier next year and will be going back to Ischgl and the Solaria.

Room Tip: Try and get a room by the bar; not far to stumble back to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SepoJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenzersdorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I am a New Yorker who has lived in Austria for 20 years and I have traveled extensively. I came with my family for the first time to this particular ski region and we all loved the people, staff, great accommodations, and food of the Solaria. The personnel are very personal and speak many languages. They are really different and warm and love where and what they do. The Wellness Area and Dining Room help make this place a go to destination In Ischgl. There is even a specialty ski technician and shop in the hotel making your life very convenient. I would definitely come back here! You are made to feel special.

Room Tip: Suites are family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimLangenzersdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brigitte
Hotel Brigitte
#6 of 43 in Ischgl
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AlpVita Piz Tasna
AlpVita Piz Tasna
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#5 of 43 in Ischgl
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#15 of 43 in Ischgl
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solaria

Property: Hotel Solaria
Address: Dorfstrasse 39 | 6561 Ischgl, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ischgl
#8 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solaria 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Griass enk': Tyrolean greetings from Ischgl & the Hotel Solaria! Passion, humour and warmth: a few qualities that pertain to the 4-star Hotel Solaria in Ischgl as well as its team. At least that's what all the many guests say who regularly come to the hotel in the heart of Ischgl in Tyrol in beautiful Austria. And after all, who knows best what's so special about the Solaria, if not them? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Solaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaria Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing