We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Kitzloch

Kitzloch
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
170 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My absolute favourite après ski bar in the whole of Europe. Get there for about 17.30 and you can keep going until 19.00. Try the Flugls and say hello to Boris the resident DJ who mixes rock with Tyrolean favourites and a bit of the black eyed peas!

A fabulous restaurant in the evening following a complete evacuation of the après ski crowd! It is old, wooden and very atmospheric. The food is really good too – I would recommend the fondue and Wiener Schnitzel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wendyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    55
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best apres ski in town”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

No ski ing holiday in Ischgl is complete without a visit to the Kitzloch at the end of the day. There is no better apres ski bar in town. A lively atmosphere, great music, friendly staff and fun loving customers. A couple of hours of pure enjoyment between 5pm and 7pm.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEMARMITAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Geil”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

One of best after skis in Ischgl. Mostly skandinavians, which is nice :) Very lovable owner couple and customer oriented staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Lovely place. Atmosheric, pretty, traditional. Good apres ski and great dinners. The ribs are excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hobbitontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ski well and play well afterwards!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Kitzloch is more than a restaurant. It is an apre-ski location, better than any I or my family and friends have ever visited. And that includes other places in Austria, Germany, France, Switzerland or the USA; and that is a tough standard to attain!
During the apre-ski period of 4pm to 7pm, it is the most international place one can imagine. The DJ is not just a DJ, but a cabaret in himself. He makes everyone want to participate in the singing and dancing, it is totally infectious. Also his collection of music is unsurpassed, covering all international music favorites. We have never found any music he does not have when we want a request.
Experiencing a birthday or other celebration in Kitzloch is simply unique!
The main man every visitor should make sure they get to know is Arno. He has a memory for your drinks which is quite unbelievable. When we return every year, he remembers exactly what our drinks are as h sees us walk into this magical place.
All of the staff are fun, funny and a hoot!
Not forgetting the owners. This husband and wife couple join in with the partying and are perfect 'mein hosts'. Everyone are extremely generous and know how to make sure you enjoy yourself.
When the apre-skiing formally has to stop at about 7pm, they transform the building into a top class restaurant in only a few minutes. One needs to understand that during the apre-ski sessions, people are dancing on all of the tables.
The food is also excellent and I have to recommend the Chinese Fondue, which we always do on our final evening. it is somewhat of a ritual. Finally, provided there are still one or two clientele after the restaurant finishes serving; you can carry on partying until upto 4 in the morning.....all thanks to Arno, who has an amazing stamina when one sees how hard he works to ensure everyone's having a good time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitzloch also viewed

 

Been to Kitzloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing