We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town”
Review of Restaurant Sunnalm

Restaurant Sunnalm
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $33
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Tyrolean food meets culinary indulgence - welcome to the Sunnalm! You are not only served with delicious dishes here but enjoy the atmosphere, laugh and dance together, experience Tyrolean charm and get a sense of tradition. The Sunnalm invites you to indulge in a friendly, warm atmosphere! The traditional cosy "front room charm” is noticeable as soon as you enter. And yet as traditional and almost rustic as the first impression of the Sunnalm seems, the first-class dishes are just as varied and diverse. You also should not miss out on indulging in a genuine Italian pizza from the stone oven during your stay in Ischgl. Would you like a menu created especially for you for a very special occasion? We will be happy to put together a culinary menu for you that really tickles your taste buds... Please let us know early on which menu we can put together for you.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

During our week stay we ate here two times as it was the best restaurant in town. Very friendly staff (especially compared to other places), very nice ambiance. We had both times multiple dishes and all was very good (pizza, salad, soup). But this restaurant has the best schnitzel of Ischgl and Kappl (and trust me, we tried a lot of places for schnitzel!)! Friendly prices. Would recommend this restaurant as it deserves to be top 3 of Ischgl. Try for yourself!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jacquelinevdhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top_Sonne_Ischgl, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great rating! We are happy you rellay enjoyed your stay in our restaurant. We are pleased that you have been dining twice in our Sunnalm during your stay. It is a really big compliment for us that you ate the best Schnitzel in our restaurant - thank you very much!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards from Ischgl,
the Sunnalm-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 495 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

After reading the good reviews on tripadvisor we decided to dine in Sunnalm restaurant. Despite the fact that we made a reservation we had to wait nearly 15 min at the bar and no one offered us any aperitif, which we would have gladly ordered. This is a typical tourist riping place, the menu is not original, mostly the same you can get in any other restaurantin the area or on the slope. It took qiute a long time for the waiter to come and collect our orders. The wine was nice, the beef tatare average and the snails made under a heavy crumble but tasty and soft. The snails were the only thing worth ordering here. We were served by 5 different people and no one ever asked us if we were enjoing our meal or maybe wanted to order anything else( for exaple wine, which we run out of) the mains we ordered (pasta with salmon and tyroliean dumplinds) were rather poor and overcooked. I found the service extremly impersonal and set mainly on making quick money and getting new tables ready and cleaned rather than caring for the guests already sitting inside. Getting any waiters attention to get the bill took forever, despite the fact that at least two of them caught my eyes and saw me nod, they prefered to look away. Finally the waiter that was initially taking our order finished gossiping with some friends that were sitting at another table and got us our bill. To be fair, the prices are quite moderate (for ischgl standards) and if you are looking for a non demanding popular touristy place this might be a good choice for you... for us it was a total disappoitment.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank almi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Good food, fairly priced, good atmosphere, courteous staff, highly recommended. very good schnitzel.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 478gilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top_Sonne_Ischgl, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the Schnitzel and that our service and our kitchen convinced you!
We are also pleased that you liked the atmosphere in our restaurant.
We hope to see you soon in Ischgl and in our restaurant!

Greetings from Ischgl
the Sunnalm team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly and service orientated staff. Food is great and lication is awesome. Wouldcrecommend this if you visit Ischl.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 99JanJaapK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top_Sonne_Ischgl, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your rating. We are happy to hear you that our service and our kitchen convinced you.

We hope to see you again soon in the Sunnalm!

Best regards from Ischgl,
the Sunnalm-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Nice restaurant. Friendly and very efficient service. The food was very good. Nothing fancy but good quality.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jacinthea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top_Sonne_Ischgl, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great rating with 5 of 5 points. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant.

Hope to welcome you very soon back in Ischgl!

Best regards from Ischgl,
the Sunnalm-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sunnalm also viewed

 
 

Been to Restaurant Sunnalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing