We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent arrangement by Paras Holidays packages”
Review of Hotel Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Olympia
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent arrangement by Paras Holidays packages”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent arrangement, coupled with professional tour managers make our trip to Europe memorable. We have decided to use Paras Holidays packages always and we would recommend the same to our friends too.Hotel Olympia is so good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malhotratarun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel in ISCHGL is typically Austrian with charm and character. Nothing is too much trouble, the is food excellent and they cater well for a large group of friends. The sauna and wellness room offer a welcome break from the frantic activity on the slopes. The boot room means your equipment is safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The best 4 star hotel in ISCHGL. Looked after a group of 10 friends very well for a ski trip. Close to the lifts. Good boot room.
The dinner menu was very good. We enjoyed the local wine. Recommend the reds from the Burgdenland.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmK665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Olympia in Innsbruck for 2 nights during September. It was a nice and clean hotel with staff particularly room service was exceedingly well. Food served was also very good. Thanks to Paras Holidays for booking such a good hotel for our Europe tour with them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ashokgupta535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you come to Ischgl with your family, this is the right place. Food is excellent - the chef is an undiscovered Michelin level. Rooms are a little bit outdated, but perfectly comfortable. Only 7 min. walking distance from the Pardatchbahn. The German lady leader of restaurant team does't know how to keep her big mouth shut, but the rest of the team is extremely freiindly and helpful and provides a genuine welcome. Spa (sauna and relaxing area) was excellent. I would recommend the Olympia as a fantastic winter holiday destination.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CauponaConsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here with another couple over Christmas and you will be hard-pressed to find a better hotel with pension and stellar service for this price! The owner and his wife personally greet every guest daily. The staff is very attentive and friendly and we ate like kings the entire week, chefs prepared 5 course meals every night! The location is perfect, less than 5 min walk to the ski lift(s). The hotel also has a large ski room (with boot warmers!!) for storing equipment. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapitCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I am just back from a long week end with my son and another friend + son.
we found the location very convenient, personnel very nice and available.
Excellent breakfast (perhaps the scramble eggs to be improved), and a good dinner served with a smile by the nice ladies working there. We had a small double room, clean confortable with a small bathroom. On the sundy when we left, we asked to keep the room until 1.30 so we could ski and have a shower after. We appreciated very much the gesture. We shall come back.
Only negative thing is that at the entrance there is a small bar area, where people smoke like chimneys, which just at the entrance of the hotel is rather disturbing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haiganush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#6 of 43 in Ischgl
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#12 of 43 in Ischgl
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
AlpVita Piz Tasna
AlpVita Piz Tasna
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brigitte
Hotel Brigitte
#5 of 43 in Ischgl
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia

Property: Hotel Olympia
Address: Prennerweg 7, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the Tyrol’s skiing Eldorado and yet enjoying a quiet location – a hotspot for all bon viveurs and skiing enthusiasts. The Hotel Olympia in Ischgl, Tyrol is just a stone’s throw from the ski lifts operated by the local ski companies. A comprehensive range of activities covering every aspect of winter sport and well-being means a perfect holiday is guaranteed.Staying with us makes checking in at Ischgl-Samnaun’s breathtaking mountain world quick and easy. The Hotel Olympia is only 150 metres from the ski lift. And you can look forward to stunning ski runs and descents set against an awesome natural backdrop. So make full use of our unique location to celebrate or unwind – for an extended activity holiday or a time for relaxation. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing