We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel in Ischgl”
Review of Hotel Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Olympia
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you come to Ischgl with your family, this is the right place. Food is excellent - the chef is an undiscovered Michelin level. Rooms are a little bit outdated, but perfectly comfortable. Only 7 min. walking distance from the Pardatchbahn. The German lady leader of restaurant team does't know how to keep her big mouth shut, but the rest of the team is extremely freiindly and helpful and provides a genuine welcome. Spa (sauna and relaxing area) was excellent. I would recommend the Olympia as a fantastic winter holiday destination.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CauponaConsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 50 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here with another couple over Christmas and you will be hard-pressed to find a better hotel with pension and stellar service for this price! The owner and his wife personally greet every guest daily. The staff is very attentive and friendly and we ate like kings the entire week, chefs prepared 5 course meals every night! The location is perfect, less than 5 min walk to the ski lift(s). The hotel also has a large ski room (with boot warmers!!) for storing equipment. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CapitCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I am just back from a long week end with my son and another friend + son.
we found the location very convenient, personnel very nice and available.
Excellent breakfast (perhaps the scramble eggs to be improved), and a good dinner served with a smile by the nice ladies working there. We had a small double room, clean confortable with a small bathroom. On the sundy when we left, we asked to keep the room until 1.30 so we could ski and have a shower after. We appreciated very much the gesture. We shall come back.
Only negative thing is that at the entrance there is a small bar area, where people smoke like chimneys, which just at the entrance of the hotel is rather disturbing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haiganush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Rudi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voiager33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jutta2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Arthotel
Elizabeth Arthotel
#11 of 43 in Ischgl
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yscla
Hotel Yscla
#7 of 43 in Ischgl
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Salnerhof
Hotel Salnerhof
#20 of 43 in Ischgl
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Angela
Hotel Garni Angela
#15 of 43 in Ischgl
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia

Address: Prennerweg 7, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Price Range: $175 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the Tyrol’s skiing Eldorado and yet enjoying a quiet location – a hotspot for all bon viveurs and skiing enthusiasts. The Hotel Olympia in Ischgl, Tyrol is just a stone’s throw from the ski lifts operated by the local ski companies. A comprehensive range of activities covering every aspect of winter sport and well-being means a perfect holiday is guaranteed.Staying with us makes checking in at Ischgl-Samnaun’s breathtaking mountain world quick and easy. The Hotel Olympia is only 150 metres from the ski lift. And you can look forward to stunning ski runs and descents set against an awesome natural backdrop. So make full use of our unique location to celebrate or unwind – for an extended activity holiday or a time for relaxation. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing