We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
14
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I carried out my usual research using Trip Advisor and landed on Hotel Ischgl (there was a lot of choice..) Only 2 word for our (3 couples travelling together for a week skiing) trip - OUTSTANDING! From the moment we arrived to be greeted by 'John Marco' at reception, everyone was welcoming, friendly & efficient. The food was excellent (I regularly review restaurants in London for TA & for Open Table), fabulously presented and always delicious. The 'house wines' are good and very good VFM (you might have to ask for them a couple of times to start with to avoid more expensive 'foreign' wines but once they understand ("open" wines) day 2 will go smoothly, they 'catch on' well).They have lockers reserved at the main gondola station in a warm and 'spacey' lounge (with seating!) My advice, go to Ischgl to ski (fab modern lift system) & stay at Hotel Ischgl!

Room tip: best to stay on the non-road side (though not too bad even there!)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NickS-Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Spacious and well maintained double room with separate toilet and bathroom with plenty of cupboard space. Whole hotel was well kept and clean with a very nice spa area too. Big bonus was having locker facilities (which incur a small charge) up at the main lift. Otherwise it is a bit of a trek with ski equipment. The staff could not have been more helpful. The young man at reception spoke perfect English and was very informative about the ski area, town facilities and anything else you could care to ask about. The restaurant staff were also an absolute delight with two of the three speaking perfect English. They went out of their way to be accommodating and make guests feel welcome. Main evening meal was superb.

Room tip: Hotel is on a main road so ask for a room at side or back.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Good staff, very good quality food, cosy - what else do you want from a hotel? I would definitely stay there again. You are about a 10 minute walk from the lifts that take you to the slopes. If you want to niggle about something then maybe the traffic in the morning might wake you if you are a light sleeper; but who wants to sleep in when Ischgl offers such great slopes!

Room tip: Away from road if a light sleeper in the morning
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OMeachair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We stayed as 2 guys for 4 days of snowboarding. We arrived after midnight on the 1st night & our keys & info were prepared & ready for us in reception which was nice. The staff here were the key to a great stay - extremely helpful & friendly every time we came down. Breakfast was a decent selection & always enough to start the day. Evening menus changed daily & whilst not fine dining - certainly plentiful again with enough choice to satisfy. Comfortable rooms with good wifi & just a short walk to the ski lifts & centre of town.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wizadofwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

We went there for one week of winter sports.

The staff is always available and ready to help with high quality services.

The meals were awesome and different.

Wi fi was fast and free.

The house keeping was great.

The location of the hotel was maybe a little bit to far from the ski area but fine.

This is more a wish than a negative point :

- A pool would be very appreciate next to the actual sauna.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 340guillaumeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews