We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Schlosshotel Romantica
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The hotel was chosen by a friend for our annual ski trip - mainly as it was one of the few hotels able to provide 4 days. We are a group of 10 middle aged guys and had a bar bill of €4000 so we da a great time. Other pluses the ski shop on site - near the lifts and night life. We had inclusive meals which were all excellent . Staff and service was good in parts .
We may well come back.....

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikerian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mediaconsulting, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Schlosshotel Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear Bikerian60,

It was a pleasure having you staying with us!

Thank you for choosing the Schlosshotel Romantica to spend your ski holidays in Ischgl. I am absolutely thrilled that you left with such fond memories, and still felt enough fervour to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Schlosshotel Romantica in the near future, and thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards from Ischgl,

Daniel Egger
Guest Relations and Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

just back from 4 days skining in Ischgl stayed in hotel romantica. Really well located ski in/out centre of town . Only had breakfast here but top class allround. Skiing also top class

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beeftotheheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mediaconsulting, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Schlosshotel Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear beetoftheheel,

It was a pleasure having you staying with us!

Thank you for choosing the Schlosshotel Romantica to spend your ski holidays in Ischgl. I am absolutely thrilled that you left with such fond memories, and still felt enough fervour to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Schlosshotel Romantica in the near future, and thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards from Ischgl,

Daniel Egger
Guest Relations and Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We went to Ischgl from 4/12 to 9/12
The snowconditions were excelent! First we had a room without a shower and we got another room ! The kitchen is excellent 2 stars Gault Milaut ! The manager is verry kind and
thoughtfull ! Wen the snowconditions are good you can ski t'ill the hotel. You have to walk 500 m to the first Gondola .Apres ski is in 50 m (alm and champagnebar)! you are in one minute in the street were al the shops are. Have Fun and Topski

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mediaconsulting, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Schlosshotel Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear delforge,

It was a pleasure having you staying with us!

Thank you for choosing the Schlosshotel Romantica to spend your ski holidays in Ischgl. I am absolutely thrilled that you left with such fond memories, and still felt enough fervour to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Schlosshotel Romantica in the near future, and thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards from Ischgl,

Daniel Egger
Guest Relations and Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

As a group of middle age gentlemen, we choose this location in Ischgle, having stayed in the resort several times, it was great to discover this hotel with its excellent location within the town centre, proximity to all bars and amenities, and only a couple of hundred yards from the main ski lift....
Accommodation offers excellent facilities, although, a self contained shower would be most appreciated after a good day skying, rather than a shower attachment above the bath. A little confused also about sharing a balcony with guests opposite door to room 401!!!
However, the highlight was indeed an excellent restaurant, offering very good fine dining, with an excellent wine list to match, and a service beyond expectation from staff, in particular "Max" who dispayed very good skills in customer care...
Spa facilities also excellent, although, a plunge pool or whirlpool would be nice...
On our lastevening, we also has a warm greetings from the Hotel Mangeress, Monika, and we confirmed that we would happily return to this destination.
Overall, an excellent stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinewood007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mediaconsulting, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Schlosshotel Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear Pinewood007,

It was a pleasure having you staying with us!

Thank you for choosing the Schlosshotel Romantica to spend your ski holidays in Ischgl. I am absolutely thrilled that you left with such fond memories, and still felt enough fervour to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Schlosshotel Romantica in the near future, and thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards from Ischgl,

Daniel Egger
Guest Relations and Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

After having stayed at various other hotels in Ischgl, I have become a frequent visitor of Hotel Romantica.

Location
The hotels is situated right in the middle of Ischgl and actually on the ski slopes. You can literally ski to the front door of the hotel. It's location makes it convenient to walk around town, go for dinner of to a bar without having to jump in taxi's or walk for miles.

Restaurant & Bar
As anybody in Ischgl will tell you the Romantica restaurant will serve the best pizza's (out of their own wood-oven) in the whole of Ischgl. But besides pizza they have a very good menu of typical Austrian dishes and french cuisine. Al the food the a la carte restaurant is up to a very high standard but also the daily menu that comes included with half board arrangement is very good. One of the best things of the hotel is that you can have breakfast until 12 in the dining, so if you want to recover from the previous night out in town that is a great service not having to run to the breakfast table at the crack of dawn

The hotel also has a very nice lounge bar for apres ski or apres dinner drinks with frequent live music and DJ's
Next door to the hotel there is the famous the Champagne Hutte , apres ski fun guaranteed.

Rooms & amenities
The rooms a very well looked after, clean and up to modern standard. If you prefer having a shower to a bath makes sure that you ask for a room with a shower, When I stayed over at Christmas I ended up having to shower in the bath an creating my own private swimming pool every morning. The rooms overlooking the slopes at the side are more quiet than the once at the front.
The wellness center is nice, although it misses an indoor swimming pool, it does have ample choice of steam baths and sauna's.

Staff
Arnold and his daughter Nadine run the show at Romantica and they do that very well. It's nice to see they contain a steady group of employees and although the hotel is closed outside the season it's nice to see familiar faces the next season when you come back.

As you can see from this review I have not much to complain about Romantica, having stayed in most of the better hotels in Ischgl I do think Romantica gives you the best service and place to stay in Ischgl against a fair vallue.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank pmaronier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mediaconsulting, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Schlosshotel Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear prmaronier,

It was a pleasure having you staying with us!

Thank you for choosing the Schlosshotel Romantica to spend your ski holidays in Ischgl. I am absolutely thrilled that you left with such fond memories, and still felt enough fervour to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Schlosshotel Romantica in the near future, and thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards from Ischgl,

Daniel Egger
Guest Relations and Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madlein
Hotel Madlein
#28 of 43 in Ischgl
98 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#10 of 43 in Ischgl
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Familyhotel Seiblishof
Familyhotel Seiblishof
#40 of 43 in Ischgl
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elizabeth Arthotel
Elizabeth Arthotel
#9 of 43 in Ischgl
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Romantica

Address: Dorfstrasse 85, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Price Range: $379 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Schlosshotel Romantica 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays leaves nothing to be desired. Indulge your body and soul in our spacious Wellness and beauty area. Schlosshotel Romantica also has the best Restaurants in Ischgl where 2 'Gault-Millau-Hauben' winning cuisine shines with the highest level of culinary art and creativity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Schlosshotel Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing