We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
280
52
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
280
52
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well run hotel rooms and public areas wonderful ambience hear the church bells ski room the hotel staff traditional austrian hotel wonderful stay single room ski gondola great hotel superb service wellness area family ski holiday afternoon snack nice room the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 338 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Still the best family run hotel nothing is a problem always helpful staff food excellent and a nice touch on Sunday when you come down to be welcome with a glass of bubbly and peter and family great you as if you are family

Room tip: All good not a bad room to be found
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie I, Manager at Hotel Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Mr. Martin,

thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your positive rating. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at hotel Sonne and felt comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards from Ischgl,
your Sonne-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We spend there 3 days and we were certainly impressed with the level of attention, the room and the organization of events for the family. It was like a five star hotel. Ischgl also helps promoting their summer activities including a voucher for all lifts, fantastic bike rentals, etc. The area is simply beautiful. Congratulations Hotel Sonne!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rorbaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie I, Manager at Hotel Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Rorbaneja,

first of all we what to thank you very much for your positive rating. We are very glad to hear that we could convinced you with our level of attention, our services and our hospitality. We hope you had an good journey home and we would be delighted to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards from ischgl
Your Sonne-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We ordererd a double room with extra bed and to our happy surprise we were upgraded to a double room with a connection room. Service is excellent, staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast and dinner absolutely excellent.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlonbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie I, Manager at Hotel Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Marlon,

thank you very much for your positive rating. We are very happy to hear, that you were satisfied with our service, especially with your staff and breakfast and lunch. It's also very good to hear, that you were happy about the upgrade in a double room with a connection door. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards from Ischgl
Your Sonne-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Best located Hotel in the centre of Ischgl. Close to mountain train stations and Supermarket. The service is very good and the staff very obliging. Comprehensive breakfast buffet incl. additional dishes like scrambled eggs and fresh fruits. The bed was very comfortable and in king size.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pflotschnass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie I, Manager at Hotel Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Pflotschnass,

thank you very much for your positive review.

We are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sonne and we could convince you with our service. It's very important for us that our guests are satisfied with our offer. We hope to see you soon in Ischgl.

Best wishes,
your Sonne-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Second time in Ischgl. Great resort. Hotel met all expectations. Comfortable rooms. Excellent food and superb service. Very good location; quieter than further down main street and handy for the tunnel to lifts. Thank you to the staff for looking after us so well. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamesgill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie I, Manager at Hotel Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Jamesgill,

thanks a lot for your great rating and that you decided to stay in our Hotel Sonne.

We are glad, that you enjoyed the whole stay in our hotel and that we could convince you of all our services. We are looking forward to welcome you again next time!

Best wishes from Ischgl,
your Sonne-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews