We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Alpenrose

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpenrose
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff here work so hard and could not do enough for myself and the 15 friends who also stayed here on our trip.

We stayed here for a week in January and we thought the breakfast buffet was full of choice and tasty and kept us going for the day. The self service dinner was also good with appetisers, soup and mains and also a salad bar.

The location was great and close to the first lift and also the bars, we will definitely return to this hotel it's great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed with a big group of riends (25 pers) and wered diappointed from the reservation to the check out.
1. The whole reservation process was nor convenient nor reliable
2. The checkin was not friendly/welcoming and professionnal
3. Room: the tiny single room (8m2) incl a tiny shower in the middle of the room was not heated at 6 pm when I arrived (-5degrees C outside)
4. The breakfast was very average with industrial food and the loud breakfast room was so overcrowded so that the access to the buffet at peak time was difficult
5. The parking facility is far away and a car is needed to reach the parking and to come back from the parking to the hotel
6. The price is very high considering the tiny average room and the service. The whole group was charged with halfboard rate without getting the dinner as the kitchen was closed in December.
7.One child had to sleep on an adult mattress on the floor in the 10m2 room of his parents

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very friendly, warm and traditional hotel in Ischgl, the owners are very nice and helpful, very good traditional homemade food. The hotel is close to the ski slope. I think this is the best hotel for a cheap, family ski holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mateusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Eleven of us stayed here last week and we had a great time. The hotel was great value for money, great location, food excellent, rooms cleaned daily and staff very helpful. Don't be put off by the complicated email English-speaking guests receive on booking, it's a good place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My daughter and I have stayed here twice and are planning another trip. The first time we stayed here we were the only British residents, so the hotel went to the trouble of printing everything for us in English, although I do have a little German. They made sure we felt welcome and that we knew what was available for us.
The Spa is just wonderful, we spend some time taking treatments - we had such fun with the ladies at the Spa - even though children are not allowed certain treatments they did allow her to be with me at all times and to share some of the experience.
The food was just totally delicious - the chef provided my daughter with her own portion of spaghetti bolognase (specifically cooked for her) if she did not like what was on the menu for dinner - he even brought it out for her. Now that is what I call real attention to detail and excellent service.
The scenery is stunning both summer and winter - the staff are so polite, approachable and informative. There is so much on offer we were never stuck for things to do. In fact we had early nights all the time !!!
Our 2nd stay was over Christmas .. and oh my - how special it was. It is a Christmas we will never forget. The log fire is lit in the reception and St Nicholas visits on Christmas Eve and gives presents to all the children.
Christmas morning we climbed a mountain to a small chapel nestled on the mountain-side for Mass and carols - then outside in the crisp clean snow for Glu-wein and some delicious treats. I cannot fault this hotel or the staff.
I would highly recommend a holiday here - no matter what time of year. Breath-taking scenery, stunning accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JediManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This hotel offers skiers an affordable base in an otherwise upmarket resort. It comes as half board and although the choice is limited, the quality of the food was very good. The staff are friendly and helpful and the owner makes an effort to make your stay enjoyable. The location is great for the gondola station, just down the escalator. Rooms are clean but a little dated. If you just need a clean, comfortable base at a good value price then its difficult to fault the Alpenrose.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Domingan1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

This was our second ski holiday to Ischgl in two years and as before the resort is absolutely fantastic.
Hotel Alpenrose is listed as 2 or 3 star so dont expect the Trofana royal but an exellent base for a good skiing holiday it certainly is.
The hotel alpenrose is idealy placed for a quick walk to the elevator (100 meters at the most) then onto the Pardatschgratbahn cable car and off you go.
The hotel is friendly and nicely decorated if a little dated.
The rooms are clean and basic but what more do you need for a skiing break.
The dining is not a' la carte or h'ote cuisine but is very good food, you could end up sharing your table with others but this is not a trouble as most people are friendly and you only have to make a little effort to get to know people.
The waitress's were very helpful and especially the little dark haired waitress was a joy to see more of each day!.
The only downer on the food was that you are asked to choose your main meals for the week on the first night, not a problem apart from trying to remember what you ordered, so keep a note!!.
The comments about noise were not entirely true, while there is an element of noise it is not offensive and didnt spoil sleep, dont forget you are in a ski resort where people enjoy themselves after skiing!!!.
This holiday was excellent and the hotel was well above what was expected from previous reviews, We will be back to Ischgl and the Alpenrose Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shootnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Nikolaus
St. Nikolaus
#29 of 43 in Ischgl
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garni Alpenstern
Hotel Garni Alpenstern
#28 of 43 in Ischgl
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Madlein
Hotel Madlein
#33 of 43 in Ischgl
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Familyhotel Seiblishof
Familyhotel Seiblishof
#40 of 43 in Ischgl
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenrose

Address: Bichlweg 19, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Price Range: $78 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alpenrose 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Alpenrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing