We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking!”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Central
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Fortunately we were not staying in the Hotel central, we just went there for dinner one evening, and sorely regretted it.

The Germans call Ischgl “party town” but the restaurant in the Hotel Central was more reminiscent of a funeral party. Totally lacking in atmosphere, cold bare surroundings. The food was no more inspiring. The cordon bleu was said by one of our party to be equal to mountain restaurant fare – normally one expects food cooked to order to be a cut above the production line meals up the mountain. Two of us order lasagna and stared open mouthed as two frying pans were brought, each with a solid burnt slab in the middle. Dry mince welded together sheets of brittle lasagne, with no sign of anything which could be described as sauce. Assuming looks might be deceptive, we picked at the lasagne, but neither of us managed more than a quarter before we gave up. When the waiter enquired, we explained our concerns, and after returning the pans to the kitchen, he returned to inform us that the chef said there was absolutely nothing wrong with the lasagne. So the chef at the Central has clearly never seen, let alone eaten a lasagna, and the waiter has no clue about customer service. Perhaps they should have an evening out together at Allegra or La Candela, both withon 100 metres of Hotel Central, to see where they are going wrong. This place should be avoided at all costs.

Room Tip: Choose any of ischgl's many other hotels and avoid Hotel Central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2009

Stayed one night at this hotel due to booking error by tour operator.

Smallish hotel centrally located but very 3 star. Rooms clean but small and very uncontrollably hot. No baths available. Had to sleep with window on and off open. Breakfast poor 'dry' continental although some German speakers (locals?) got scrambled eggs offered. Evening meal limited in choice and quality. Small bar and reception area but no lounge or area to sit when not in room. Sauna area cramped. Subterranean disco on site. Not very friendly or accommodating. All in all if it were cheap and all I wanted was a base to ski from then maybe but not at all special in any sense.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tellitasitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Haest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Maarten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kan geen tip bedenken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heshaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveHolidaylive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Nikolaus
St. Nikolaus
#29 of 43 in Ischgl
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jaegerhof
Hotel Jaegerhof
#14 of 43 in Ischgl
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldener Adler
Hotel Goldener Adler
#16 of 43 in Ischgl
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yscla
Hotel Yscla
#9 of 43 in Ischgl
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
AlpVita Piz Tasna
AlpVita Piz Tasna
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Dorfstrasse 44, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing