We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Austrian fare and surroundings”

Alt Paznaun Dorfcafe
Ranked #14 of 65 Restaurants in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had lunch here on a very wet and miserable lunch time. Most of the lifts were shut that day so everywhere was packed.
We were able to sit at the bar to eat and even though they were busy we had our food served very quickly.
The spatzl was huge but a little over salty- the soups are great too as was the tiroler grostl. Weiner schnitzl looked amazing

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wandawoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019

Very happy that we had dinner here, we stayed in one of the super expensive 5 star hotels with set 7 course menus. It was so nice to finally get an evening with a rustic Austrian feel, friendly service and good simple food. The pizza which our son ordered was not so good due to a very thick base, it was dry. However, the roasted lamb and the cordon blue were excellent and so was the reasonably priced wine. We will be back!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Eleven of us visited in January and had a variety of meals all traditional Austrian fare. We were all thoroughly satisfied and enjoyed the dishes immensely. The atmosphere too was great and the staff very attentive and efficient.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Niffty1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

The food was pretty decent with some good local cuisine options, a decent wine list and very friendly and efficient staff makes this a pretty decent option for sampling local food in a relaxed atmosphere

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DirkH613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

We ordered the food, when it came is was terrible, so we complained, the supposed manager came over eventually and virtually laughed at us, wouldnt entertain our valid complaints then went off drinking and laughing with a group of young men. When we tried to complain again she sent the waitress and wouldnt even speak with us. I wouldnt go here again if it was the last place in Ischgl.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesD_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alt Paznaun Dorfcafe also viewed

 

Been to Alt Paznaun Dorfcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing