We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well recommended Austrian style restaurant”

Alt Paznaun Dorfcafe
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well recommended Austrian style restaurant”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Like alot of people we needed a place to eat when our chalet staff were having a well earned day off.
Tim at our chalet recommended the Dorf cafe.We booked which was a good idea as we were a party of 11 and they were turning people away when we arrived.
The service was excellent and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
For the meat eaters among us there was plenty of choice and i would recommend the steaks,the none red meat eaters were less impressed with the choice but were happy with their meals.
Drinks were good and the cost not outragious for the alps.
Would recommend ,particularly to those wanting a good steak.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good typical Austrian / Tyrolean Gasthof”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good dishes, price quality was very good. Staff was friendly and always with a smile. We came there for dinner quite late (21:30) so that the restaurant was not crowded at all. The restaurant is down to a canteen downstairs, with a typical tyrolean look. Waiters are dressed tyrolean style and the menu is fine. I took a "Wieneschnitzel mit Pommes Frites und Preiselbeeren", 2 bottles of Weizenbier, 1 espresso. Total paid: 25 Euros, which is great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al_Swiss_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food + service ok”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

In fact this is just a standard Austrian restaurant with standard Austrian food but portions are generous and what they serve is very tasty. Friendly and fast service. No complaints whatsoever. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent services , good food”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was four times in this restaurant and I can say that staff is very friendlly ,I was impresssed with their attitude towards my child and food is good .The menu has not so many choiches but when I asked to make some changes like to change french frieds with other side dishes they imediatelly did this.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ciprianjitaru_jitaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Austrian Food”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

If you like Austrian food, then this is the place to be in Ischgl. We always eat at least once at this restaurant in Ischgl per Winter.
My faforiteu meal is "Schmuggler Pfanne" which contains of 3 kind of meat (chicken, beef, pork).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heheswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alt Paznaun Dorfcafe also viewed

 

Been to Alt Paznaun Dorfcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing