We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the long walk uphill”
Review of Wochenbrunner Alm

Wochenbrunner Alm
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Ellmau
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Fabulous views and good food. It's a long walk up hill from Elllmau but a fabulous view awaits your arrival. Loads of seating outside and a very big airy interior, which is beautifully decorated. The food is always good, just the tall guy waiter is a bit miserable but the Tiroler Grostl is very good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank BargainQueen1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2017

It was if the staff couldn't deal with you quick enough when we arrived. The view is fabulous and with a cold drink after the climb well worth it. There are some well looked after deer in an enclosed area and a small pond. The children are well looked after with a decent play area.
For the non walkers there is a car park available.
There is a tourist shop rammed with everything imaginable and more.
We had a drink and journeyed, on preferring the Gaudaemushutte where the view and staff were much better.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lincoln_PETE7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here twice in August on our hikes in the Wilder Kaiser mountains. This is such a lovely place to rest and have a break, or even spend the whole day there. The food is great (where is it not in Tirol?), and the views are simply breathtaking. There's a very well equipped playground where our nine years old daughter had great fun. We will definitely return here on our next summer holiday in Ellmau.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank RJ046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Worth the trip up the mountain road. Views superb, see the deer, visit the unusual shop and enjoy great food in a traditional setting

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We walked up to the Alm as part of a longer hike, great atmosphere up there, lovely service , the staff was helpful and professional

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wochenbrunner Alm also viewed

 

Been to Wochenbrunner Alm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing