We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgous Food, fabulous view, lovely staff”
Review of Brenneralm

Brenneralm
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Ellmau
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
carlow
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Georgous Food, fabulous view, lovely staff”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We ate here twice and were very happy both times. Its a lovely place to stop and the staff were fantastic.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mybace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    33
    6
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Beautiful restaurant with breathtaking views in summer, winter and the other times of the year.
Great food and very welcoming staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noa-Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
193 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Wunderschon rundblick”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This modern facility has the most spectacular views and is easily accessible from the Astberg chairlift with a small walk of about ten minutes down a road.

We had lunch here and it was excellent, the biggest turkey salads ever, in buckets, all for ten Euros each.The staff were friendly and spoke good English, although an effort in German is always appreciated.

I saw a Wiener Schnitzel being served that was the size of a blanket, brilliant. The facilities are clean and modern and we would well recommend a visit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were considering to have our wedding here and decided to test run the service and food. It was excellent. Unfortunately all rooms in Elmau are booked during the weekend we want to wed (in February) so we might have to find a less popular ski resort. Otherwise the owner of the Brenneralm did a great job of selling the place to us. Very cozy ski hut. Just the type of thing we're looking for.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Plan your skiing to have lunch here”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Great location, amazing views when the weather allows. Fab decor. Great food, good friendly service and no more expensive than some self-service mountain restaurants. We went here a few years ago when it had just opened and word hadn't got around. This time the number of skiis parked outside was amazing. Apparently also accessible from the toboggan trail, for non-skiers.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chobhamlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brenneralm also viewed

 

Been to Brenneralm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing