We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation”

Review of Chalet Ellmau

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ellmau, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
verhovert
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A beautiful home with stunning views and every facility you would need.It suits a family vacation perfectly with plenty of room for everyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvgeerlig...
Anna Paulowna, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“absolutely fabulously”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautifull, warm, nice, all comfort and luxury in one house. After skiing its a real fine house to be! 4 bathrooms, what more do you want?
Sitting at the fireplace with family and friends. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESH82
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tyrolean Hospitality At It's Best”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What an incredible house!
Myself and 5 friends stayed in the gorgeous Chalet Ellmau for one week, as our friends were getting married in the town.
The house was impeccable, down to every last detail.
Elisabeth (the property manager) was incredibly helpful upon arrival and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. And communication leading up to our arrival was easy and straightforward, with speedy replies and questions answered promptly.
Everything in the house was of the highest quality and attention to detail was amazing - even down to the robes in the bathrooms and the little chocolates on our pillows. It was in fact hard to drag ourselves out of the house to do anything as we just adored being there!
Warm & cosy, but spacious enough for 6 adults to stay without feeling cramped. The house is in a perfect location at the back of the Kaiserbad (spa / pool) and the golf course with the Wilder Kaiser mountains as a stunning backdrop.
Quiet & peacful (I woke up every morning to singing birds outside!) it provided a wonderful relaxing break from big city life.
It is only a 15 minute walk into the main village of Ellmau with all the bars, cafe's, restaurants, banks & supermarket within easy reach.
We did not want to leave and were all so sad when our stay was over. A beautiful house that made us feel even more at home than our own homes!
The beautiful Tyrolean hospitality certainly was extended here. I cannot wait to return to Ellmau and hopefully enjoy another stay in this stunning home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AydinArca
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

İt was a wonderful holiday. İt's so close to ski area. Home is user friendly. İt's a good choise for 2 family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing