We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
21
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski holiday christine christmas tirol accommodation slopes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed in a few family B&Bs, both in Alpbach and around the world. With some of them, although quite good, you just cannot get rid of the feeling that you are staying at someone else's house or amongst strangers. Not with this one though!! As others reviews mentioned you get maximum of privacy but whenever you need something, help appears miraculously. As a repeat visitor at Alpbach I have to say that most people I've come across are very friendly and helpful, generally nice people. So for Christine and the rest of the family to stand out even more it is quite an achievement. There is no pretention, they are genuinely nice and hospitable people. In a very happy home.

The appartments are equipped to the last detail, over-equipped I would say and they are clinically clean, no corners cut. Very warm but not stuffy, the positive ambinece extends to the whole house all the way to the breakfast room. A good variety and quality of items on the buffet along with good strong coffee and eggs boiled to order every morning (that's if you choose to go for the inhouse breakfast).

The location is very convenient, as other mentioned, and you can't get much better than this in Alpbach. We came across this place by luck and we'll return by choice. Hopefully soon!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thisismeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Thanks again to Christine, Sebastin and Julie, for a lovely and memorable Christmas. Alpbach is picture postcard beautiful. From Leirhausl, you can watch woods fill up with snow, wonder at a star filled sky, look down the valley surrounded by soaring mountain peaks. There are lots of easy walks around the village. For families, beginer and intermediate skiiers there are lovely wide pistes both in Alpbach and InnerAlpbach. The ski bus leaves from near Leirerhausl for the gongola, ski lifts. There is a Spar supermarket, bakeries, restaurants and pubs, all within a short walk from Leirhausl, which makes catering for family meals very easy. Our children love the independence they enjoyed, walking in the village and playing in the snow by the house. As a family we enjoyed the cosiness of Leirerhausl and relaxing evenings. At the centre of a magic holiday is the magic of Leirerhausl, which is a beautiful house, and within it are some perfect chocolate box apartments which have everything we required. This house glows with traditional austrian hospitality, warmth and positivity. Leirerhausl is a wonderful destination!

Room tip: Discuss with Christine!
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at this favourite apartment. We have been staying here for many, many years and love the location, accommodation and especially the very warm welcome from Christine and Julie Margreiter, who always make us feel really welcome. The apartment is clean and very comfortable and a short walk to the town centre which is also delightful. We would recommend this apartment as a place to stay for anyone wanting to ski or walk in this wonderful place.

Room tip: All rooms are very good.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottinghams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at this lovely family home in February 2014, with our 17 years old son and 11 years old daughter for our first ski holiday. The apartment was very cosy but spacious enough for our family. All the rooms were perfectly equipped and decorated, very neatly finished and clean throughout. The views from our apartment were breathtaking with beautiful alpine scenery and a blanket of snow. Christine the owner was extremely welcoming and went out of her way to help us with our skiing arrangements. Her husband was very kind enough to help us with the ski equipment which saved us a lot of time. Christine even drove us to the local Spar to do our groceries on the first day and also took us to a beautiful area for walking and tobogganing. The location of the apartment is so convenient, just a 5 min walk to the ski bus stop and 10 min walk to the local Spar supermarket. There are also lovely restaurants nearby. Staying with the Margreiter family really made our experience most relaxing and comfortable. It really felt like you were staying with family friends rather than complete strangers and yet we still had all the privacy. Being Muslims we were looking for a peaceful place to stay without any bars and drunken people around and found the perfect place.
The Malik family, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalikS20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have just returned from a recent stay in our favourite traditional Gaestehaus Leirehausl, with the wonderful Margreiter family in the small but family friendly village of Alpbach.We have returned both summer and winter over the last 20years and shared the hospitality always offered and unforgettable homemade cake too!The appartments are a 3min walk from the bus stop,and offer space and comfort,with1st class facilities.We are already looking forward to our return stay in August ,the fresh air,amazing views great food and total relaxation...just love it!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews