We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Alpbach
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Brilliant hotel brilliant food brilliant staff brilliant views what more can I say

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUSTUSTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Wonderful rooms, perfect breakfast, nice bar. I love to stay there when I attend the European Forum Alpbach, which I do on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

An absolutely enjoyable time spent in Inneralpbach, just 2km away from Alpbach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and the choice of wine excellent. I will most definitely be returning. Furthermore, if you are a skier, the slopes are on your doorstep, with the gondola 2 minutes walk away. (The ski hire shop Sport Conny is at the gondola too).

Stayed: January 2010
5  Thank Gow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed at this hotel during a rainy spell in June. I wish it had been clear, as this is located in a particularly atmospheric area. The hills in the summer are green, and I bet it would have been beautiful for walking and hiking. It poured rain during our 1 night stay, but we had a nice time. We had the Suite Matthias, which was quite affordable and spacious. There was a sitting room w/ a little TV, small fridge, and chairs and a couch, a bedroom, and a huge bathroom. There was a balcony that overlooked the green slopes. We could use the internet downstairs, at a cost, in the lounge (password from the reception desk).

We ate dinner at the inn, partly because it didn’t look like there’s be much else in this little end-of-the-road ski town, and it was cold and rainy. We had a delightful meal! Their dining room is nicer than their website shows (it was recently renovated, and really nicely done). The only downside is that there was a smell of smoke everywhere here except in our room (which was non-smoking). I ordered the trout, and it came beautifully presented, complete with nasturtium flower! My husband loved his dinner as well. Even if you didn’t stay here, I’d recommend coming for dinner. I know that we were almost the only people staying here at this time of year, but the breakfast was lackluster.

We would stay here again—the price was right, it is in a very pretty area, and the dinner was really superb. They do require a pre-paid confirmation of reservation, which isn’t that common among inns in Europe, and might feel a little off-putting, but as long as your plans to stay there are firm, it’s no big deal. I understand that they have a policy about reservations, and it helps them.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn was everything we were hoping for and more! The service and food is well above what you would expect from a four star chalet. We definitely recommend half-board - you won't be disappointed! The staff were pleasant and put in extra effort to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, which was simple, but clean and had a nice view. The spa facility is modern and has several saunas and rest areas - impressive for a chalet of this size. The Inneralpbach village is very small, but is a short scenic walk to Alpbach. The ski lifts and equipment rental shop are a 2 minute walk down the road. We saved loads of time not having to ride the ski bus back and forth to the lifts. We would definitely stay at hotel Wiedersbergerhorn when we ski in Austria again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SMSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiedersbergerhorn, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NRH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpbach
1.8 mi away
Hotel Boglerhof
Hotel Boglerhof
#1 of 9 in Alpbach
359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alpbacherhof Hotel
Alpbacherhof Hotel
#2 of 9 in Alpbach
277 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alphof
Hotel Alphof
#4 of 9 in Alpbach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zur Post
Hotel Zur Post
#5 of 9 in Alpbach
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galtenberg
Hotel Galtenberg
#3 of 9 in Alpbach
158 reviews
5.6 mi away
Schloss Matzen
Schloss Matzen
#1 of 6 in Reith im Alpbachtal
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn

Address: Alpbach 206, Alpbach 6236, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Alpbach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Alpbach
Price Range: $140 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally arrived. Now your holiday is about to start - a time of relaxing and enjoying is awaiting you. We know how important this holiday is for you and we keep doing our very best to make this time special for you. Caring a lot about the details we expanded our traditional Wiedersbergerhorn to a 4**** hotel. The Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn is situated in Inneralpbach in the Tyrol. Embedded in a stunning mountain scenery it offers every comfort you would expect from a hotel following international standards. If you think of a holiday, in which accommodation, food and everything around fit together perfectly well, then we are the right decision for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing