We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and excellent service”
Review of Haus Andreas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Andreas
Ranked #5 of 46 Alpbach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The view from this hotel is superb and Alpbach itself is simply stunning (though it's a steep climb up from the main road at the bottom of the valley - better catch one of the regular buses to save your feet).

Andreas and Madeleine, the owners, were exceedingly helpful and friendly, whilst Adrienne (the evening waitress) was an angel. The food was excellent - there are two choices of main course every night, whilst the wine was reasonably priced and very good too.

The bus takes just 5 minutes to get to the Wiedersbergerhorn cable lift (15 minute walk, but that's DOWNHILL, remember!)

You receive a pass giving free travel within a 15km radius on the buses as well as free use of the two nearby mountain lifts AND the chairlift at Sonnwendjochbahn.

There are other restaurants in the village should you wish to eat out and there is a nearby Spar supermarket for all your day to day requirements.

All in all a very pleasant week's stay and I can certainly recommend this hotel as an excellent base for exploration irrespective of the time of year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiddleEnglander99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Travelled to Alpbach with Crystal for a walking holiday. My hosts could not have been more welcoming. The hotel is situated in a very quiet location, away from the main road but very central and convenient for bus stop (2 minutes) and supermarket (3-4 minutes).

The room was comfortable and clean, with a balcony giving a wonderful view of the valley. Breakfast and dinner were of good quality and plentiful (I didn't need more than a snack for lunch, even walking long distances every day).

Whilst not providing the 'frills' that a more expensive hotel might have done it suited me perfectly and represented excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank saintstreaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here in Jan/Feb 2013 while skiing (incidentally the Crystal ski package was very good value and the ski rep very friendly and helpful). It is a small, family run enterprise, situated in the heart of Alpbach village, close to the ski hire and ski bus facilities. The room was very comfortable and the food very good and plentiful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again, if I were visiting Alpbach, summer or winter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed here 4 times and this is my accommodation of choice when I go skiing in Alpbach. The hosts are friendly and helpful, the food is excellent and plentiful. It is very well situated for the ski-bus and bars in Alpbach, but is also far enough from the main road to be quiet. The only very small gripe is that there seems to be no hot water after about 11.30pm at night (no late night showers!), but this is not a major issue for most people.

Room Tip: The south-facing rooms have a breathtaking view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Second time we have stayed at this friendly accommodation the first time in the main house and this year in the Bischofer house a few metres up the lane. Views are stunning and the food is excellent but the best thing about the accommodation is the friendliness of the hosts especially Madeleine who really makes you feel welcome and like part of the family. The waitresses are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble our favourite being Adrienne who is from Hungary and is a lovely person. One tiny complaint was that we were at the top of the Bischofer house in a superb double room and we loved it apart from the toilet being a bit smelly we had to buy some bleach and give it a good clean over a couple of days to get rid of the smell might be worth looking at that Madeleine and Andreas? Otherwise the perfect accommodation for this charming village and excellent ski resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank youngwarren66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I only had to ask for a kettle to make myself tea in my room and within five mins it was delivered to my room .Milk was provided free of charge .You really do get a warm welcome from all the family who run this delightful guest house.Its small but cosy and has a very central location

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed at Haus Andreas 4 times, 3 times in the summer and once in the winter season. I have visited several resorts and hotels in the Tirol, and this is my favourite. It is in a beautiful village, which certainly lives up to its reputation for being the prettiest village in the Tirol. The hotel is in an idyllic position wih fantastic views from the rooms and terrace. The rooms are large and spottlessly clean. The owners Andreas and Madeleine are always there and very helpful with any request. Nothing is too much trouble. They often eat thier meals with the guests, and you really feel you are one of their guests! The staff are friendly, polite and extremely hard working. The food is fantastic. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ignore the photo! It is not the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvalpbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpbach hotels
0.2 mi away
Alpbacherhof Hotel
Alpbacherhof Hotel
#2 of 9 in Alpbach
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boglerhof
Hotel Boglerhof
#1 of 9 in Alpbach
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Post
Hotel Zur Post
#5 of 9 in Alpbach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alphof
Hotel Alphof
#4 of 9 in Alpbach
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Galtenberg
Hotel Galtenberg
#3 of 9 in Alpbach
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rossmoos Gasthof
Rossmoos Gasthof
#2 of 46 in Alpbach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Andreas

Address: Hnr. 394, Alpbach 6236, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Alpbach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Alpbach
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haus Andreas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing