We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fischerwirt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Traube(Zell am See)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gruener Baum(Zell am See)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seehof(Zell am See)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Salzburgerhof(Zell am See)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lebzelter(Zell am See)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tirolerhof(Zell am See)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Feinschmeck(Zell am See)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Two Timez(Zell am See)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
132
62
17
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
62
17
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelpacked lunchsummer cardbuffet breakfastlocal excursionscatch upminor downsideclassic roomlovely hotelcosy baradjoining hotelfree entrancenoisy at nightmountain topcooked meats and cheesespack a lunchpedestrian area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 236 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

First time in Zell am See. Hotel was excellent. Actually, not modern furnitured but all the other things were excellent. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. You can find everything you want. The most important thing to me is kind and friendly staff. We had a parking place in the garage near the hotel but it's on charge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare9051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Another great holiday, everything was perfect. Time passed too quickly as it does when you are enjoying yourselves. Friendly, first class attention from all. Will see them all again very soon.
We are so lucky.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkingHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiwiZell, Manager at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Greetings from second home!
Thank you for your nice report and for the motivation!
Best greetings
Family Hörl & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently spent 3 night at the Fisherwirt over New Year. This was our fourth visit and we will be returning there again for a week in February.
Our first visit was based on value for money but we keep returning due to the friendliness of the staff. It now feels like a real home from home.
The bar can be smoky, but this is Austria which does not have a smoking ban. We have not had a problem with street noise but we always visit in the winter and have the windows closed.
The food has always been delicious when we have visited.
The hotel is in the centre of Zell, close the lake and just over from the Grand Hotel. The Bus stop is a 10min walk with children and skis, the city express gondola is a few minutes further.
This year the Fisherwirt has opened a covered walkway to its sister hotel so it is now easier to enjoy the wellness facilities. The walkway also has some interesting paintings by a local artist to enjoy on the way over.
Also we noted that some of the room shave been renovated.
We are looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiwiZell, Manager at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your nice words...we like to do our job and our staff members too..
Have a great day!
Family Hörl & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very attentative restaurant and bar staff with excellent five course evening meals. The hotel is very family orientated. Right in the middle of the town handy for all amenities bars and restaurants. There is a lot to do in zell am zee but you can't beat sitting on top of a snow covered mountain on a sunny Christmas Day drinking glauwein

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunjinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here with a mate on a mountain biking holiday around Zell am Zee in July 2011 (apologies for not being massively up-to-date). The location of the hotel was excellent for us - right in the heart of the town, close to the lake and easy to cycle to and from.

On arrival, we were greeted by a formidable hostess, who was extremely efficient and ran the place well. We stayed half-board, which, even though it was the height of summer, was very welcome, as the food was hearty, tasty and much-needed after some tough cycling during the day!

The rooms are pretty basic but served our needs quite well. It's not the quietest location (situated on a main pedestrian thoroughfare with street cleaners running by in the morning), but we thought the hotel was very good and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews