We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fischerwirt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fischerwirt
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2008

We stayed here in Feb 2008 for 1weeks ski holiday. I have been skiing many times and visited many resorts and hotels across europe. I found this hotel was one of the most friendly and welcoming i have found. The staff were so kind and helful nothing was too much trouble. In the evening and in the morning the food was never a dissapointment. Always loads on offer and in the afternoon a snack is awlways on offer in the bar between 4pm and 5pm. The resort itself was better than i had expected. My girlfirend was on her first ski holiday so she found it very good for her first time and was soon progressing to the red runs. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the gondola station and you can buy your lift pass from the hotel direct if you choose. At night you can either choose to stay around the hotel bars like we did a few nights or there are plenty of decent bars which are lively to visit. crazy daizies well worth a visit. would certainly go back again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthonyuk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    56
    13
    12
    11
See reviews for
48
95
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2008

We spent a truly fantastic week at this hotel. We all enjoyed ourselves so much we have booked again for Christmas 2008! The rooms were comfortable and well serviced, the staff faultless, friendly and very accomodating. In particular I feel the bar staff deserve special mention for their constant quick service with a smile. The food was consistently impressive; plentiful and tasty. On Christmas Eve all the guests were invited to a drink at the bar, followed by carols around a beautiful Christmas tree and then a 7 course meal which was gorgeous. By the end of the week I felt like I'd made many friends- some of which I am still in contact with! I would recommend this hotel to everyone, I can't imagine anyone could stay and not have a really special time.

  • Liked — The service and people
  • Disliked — Having to check out
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hopeless-skiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2008

A wonderful cosy friendly hotel, relaxed and a great place to chill after a hard day on the slopes.

The room we were given was large for 2, there was plenty of hot water what ever the time of day . . . . Any requests were dealt with really well which added to the overall good service.

Monika and here team here are wonderful, friendly, happy and know how to laugh and have fun with the guest's.

Also the mix of guests when we were here added to the overall enjoyment of our stay. The spa facilities at the sister hotel are also good and just across the street.

Al in all a very good place to stay i n Zell am See. SEAN & MAX

  • Liked — Very Friendly
  • Disliked — No Afternoon Tea
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxdeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2008

It felt as though we never left.
Great to meet up with old friends and make new ones, super fun and happy memories.
Very special staff- wonderful food, relaxed atmosphere,everything was done to make you feel comfortable.
The service was faultless, every little detail had been thought of.
Food was excellent, afternoon snack, lovely evening meals & breakfast all freshly prepared
Christmas & New Year gala dinners 6 courses with a lovely atmosphere.
The rooms have been refurbished, tastefully decorated & very comfortable.
The hotel can organise ski passes, ski & boot hire, lessons& transfers.
We book direct with the hotel, who can organise airport transfers from Salzburg or Munich.
With many people hoping to return for Christmas & New Year I better get my flights booked.
Meanwhile the washing is done & bags are re-packed just have find a flight to return in March

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — That we could not stay longer
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkibumsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 43 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#7 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fischerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fischerwirt

Property: Hotel Fischerwirt
Address: Seegasse 5 | 5700 Zell Am See, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#10 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#14 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#14 Family Hotel in Zell am See
#15 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fischerwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fischerwirt at Zell am SeeDirectly in the centre of Zell am See, only a few steps to the lake! You have only to walk two minutes to the lake an five minutes to the cable car. Enjoy your day or visit the busy street in the front of the hotel were you will find the cafes- restaurants, bars and shops. The starting point for different walks-hiking- tours and excursions.For the balance of body and soul we recommend a visit in our head house the "Romantikhotel Metzgerwirt". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fischerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fischerwirt Hotel Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing