We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
98
63
28
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
63
28
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge bath free shuttle ski lift the hotel's website rooms are modern missed dinner superior room skiing holiday evening meal shower room hot and cold options stayed here for a week we stayed half board restaurant staff reception desk mini bar great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 214 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

I would strongly recommend this hotel for families
Beautiful location on the lake, close to the ski lifts, friendly and willing to help
Breakfast and dinner have a good variety of dishes
Need to be more punctual in the cleaning process

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank andreas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Have just returned from a wonderful 7 night stay at the Seevilla Freiberg over Christmas. Its hard to believe this is the same hotel that has received such variable reviews in the past - we give it an unreserved 5 stars in all areas!
We arrived late due to delayed flights and slow transfers but received a warm welcome from the lovely Natalia at the reception desk; since we had missed dinner she brought a delicious cold platter supper to our room which coupled with beers from the bar was just perfect. Our room with balcony was also perfect, with the bed facing the lake and its stunning views; all was as one would expect from a 4 star boutique style hotel including our own coffee machine (milk available from the bar - no trouble at all).
The staff couldn't have been more helpful in all areas; the meals were excellent - we had the half board option which included a delicious gala dinner on Christmas Eve, preceded first by Gluhwein and roasted chestnuts outside by the lake, then later (once everyone had changed from their outdoor clothing) by champagne and carol singing accompanied by live traditional Austrian music, a nice touch. Breakfasts were buffet style with a wide choice of hot and cold options, setting you up well for a day of skiing or walking. The manager was constantly overseeing her staff, and clearly had very high expectations for their performance; she regularly checked that guests were enjoying their stay, and was quick to spot anything that was not right. Apart from Austrian, the waiting staff spoke sufficient English to manage guests' requirements, and this seemed to be the main alternative language spoken although we were pleased to be in a minority - only two other couples were actually English.
It is a short walk into the town along the picturesque esplanade by the lakeside; we were walking rather than skiing so this was good for us, and there was also a hotel shuttle bus which took guests to the central ski lift several times each day. It would have been good if the shuttle had gone to the higher ski lift as well, but there were plenty of buses available for this.
If we had to find a negative comment to make we would need to think hard - the most we could say is that the housekeeping service knocked on the door too early each morning - admittedly if we had been skiing maybe we would have been out of our room by 8am, but since we weren't, the knock each day was a little intrusive! The girls were however excellent at their job and the room was always well presented when they had finished their work. We would certainly stay at the Seevilla Freiberg again, and have already talked about booking another holiday in the near future.
Thank you to everyone for making our Christmas really special!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Seevilla. We have also stayed at the Grand Hotel in Zell am See which was also fantastic but we much preferred the food and coziness of Seevilla. All rooms look onto the lake and the views are breathtaking. We stayed in a lake paradise superior room, which isn’t the largest of rooms but was fine for us. Food was lovely and also staff were very friendly and helpful. We have just booked to return again in March 2018!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

The location is great on the lake
The Room was large from the bed we can see the lake it's balcony is excellent
The receptionist is not open 24/7 so you have to consider the check-in time
Amazing view to the lake and mountain especially sunrise and sunset the coffee there with that view is like a dream.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank MazenFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

The location is excellent. The view is directly on the lake and amazing. Parking is free but not always available.
However,It is hard to find any other positive things!

The staff are so inexperienced! First, the reception was so tough and screaming in the beginning because we asked for extra sofa bed on arrival not before. Then They charged us for that but didn't provide one and they leave by 10pm. The double bed was broken. In the morning we told them about the problems and she simply respond "I know, you have to change the room anyway"! I was so shocked about that! How can a hotel provide us a broken bed and charge anybody for extra bed although they did't provide one! The service of the restaurant is bad. I asked for tea and the waiter to ask another waiter! When I asked the other he said okay but never got me one! Once I asked one of the staff members for umbrellas and he made jokes with his friend about having umbrellas in his pocket! Although they provide it before but he was so lazy. I can't say anything but it was miserable to deal with such staff. The hotel miss the details. The furniture is old and weary. The rooms are not clean. I found some dirt from the visitors before us. If I had such a hotel in this location with this awesome view, I will take so much care to make it a piece of paradise but believe me you will hate the whole town because of the way you were treated by the staff.
The food is not delicious. The spa is so small and nobody was there to help. With the high price I expected so much more.
To sum this up:
Location: very good.
View: excellent.
Parking: good.
Service: poor.
Staff: poor x10
Food: good.
Spa: poor.
Price: high considering the experience.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank SAAAAAAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews