We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the bustle of Zell am See”
Review of Villa Klothilde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Klothilde
Ranked #2 of 64 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

There is very little to add to the previous reviews. The Villa Klothilde came up fully to our expectations. It is close enough to the station for us to walk to it even with a lot of luggage. Its location is surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the railway and a main road. It was not the traffic that woke us up in the mornings but the singing of the birds!
Every day there is always something different for breakfast perhaps an omelette, or home made lemon curd. It all added to the joy of staying there.
Even when we were leaving the staff were still trying to help us. We were very sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 160 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Simply one of the best hotels in Zell Am See. It's amazing attention to detail on all aspects : accomodation,breakfast,cleanliness,respect for the client. The owners and staff make you feel among friends. We recommend this hotel with the same warmth with wich we was surrounded during our stay in this charming hotel. Fam. Georgescu,Bucuresti,Romania

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed three nights in week 38. A very good place to stay in. Closed to the citycentre, the hiking trails and in winter just 100 meters from the closest skilift.
Very attractive and helpful hostfamily and staff. The room was newly renovated with new windows and furniture, and with closed windows you can't hear the traffic which normaly are rather intensive in Zell. We had a room with balcony. Stylish and clean.
The breakfast, which is served in the house facing the skiliftstrasse was superb.
We can strongly recommend Villa Klothilde for your visit in Zell.

Yvonne and Bjoern

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at Klothilde for four nights.
Katya in the reception is very informative of the region and its activities, and will go the extra mile to help, find and assist in any way you need. The breakfast is very good and offers a large variety of foods. Christine, managing the breakfast is a lovely, caring and warm.
The view from the room we had was fantastic! A high snow covered mountain peak.
The room itself is cosy with a nice balcony. The only minus we found were the bed's pillows :)
The town's center is 5-6 minutes walk. The shops, cafes and restaurants close early (7pm), And the hotel does not offer dinner so remember to stock up before nightfall.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms looking to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a third visit to Villa Klothilde and as always it was great. Since our last visit there has been refurbishment, which is fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel. The family are lovely staff are very efficient but not in your face, its a lovely short walk to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Try to book one of the upgraded rooms they are beautiful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pap32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in a self catering appartment which was roomy, clean and very well equipped. Towels were changed throughout our stay and the accommocation cleaned regularly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a short walk to the centre of Zell and very close to the train station and buses, but still in a quiet location. Thanks to all the staff - we had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Hotel is a fantastic place to stay. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly and are always eager to assist in any way they can. The hotel rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The rooms and public areas are all kept very clean and tidy. The breakfast served in the hotel is also very good and plentyful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#7 of 42 in Zell am See
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
#1 of 64 in Zell am See
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 42 in Zell am See
597 reviews
0 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
1.2 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Klothilde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Klothilde

Address: Skiliftstrasse 2-4 | 5700 Zell am See, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range: $120 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Klothilde 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do our best to make you feel at home! Take off your shoes, forget about your watch, enjoy your holiday!It is Family Vitzthum with Daniela, Sebastian, little Valentina and Julian and their Team spoiling you with a nice smile and a friendly good morning while serving a fresh brewed coffee or tea, afterwards we have some nice suggestions for your holiday! Enjoy our comfort in awonderful and charming atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Klothilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing