We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short visit in Zell for hiking at Schmittenhöhe”
Review of Villa Klothilde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Klothilde
Ranked #2 of 63 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed three nights in week 38. A very good place to stay in. Closed to the citycentre, the hiking trails and in winter just 100 meters from the closest skilift.
Very attractive and helpful hostfamily and staff. The room was newly renovated with new windows and furniture, and with closed windows you can't hear the traffic which normaly are rather intensive in Zell. We had a room with balcony. Stylish and clean.
The breakfast, which is served in the house facing the skiliftstrasse was superb.
We can strongly recommend Villa Klothilde for your visit in Zell.

Yvonne and Bjoern

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at Klothilde for four nights.
Katya in the reception is very informative of the region and its activities, and will go the extra mile to help, find and assist in any way you need. The breakfast is very good and offers a large variety of foods. Christine, managing the breakfast is a lovely, caring and warm.
The view from the room we had was fantastic! A high snow covered mountain peak.
The room itself is cosy with a nice balcony. The only minus we found were the bed's pillows :)
The town's center is 5-6 minutes walk. The shops, cafes and restaurants close early (7pm), And the hotel does not offer dinner so remember to stock up before nightfall.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms looking to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a third visit to Villa Klothilde and as always it was great. Since our last visit there has been refurbishment, which is fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel. The family are lovely staff are very efficient but not in your face, its a lovely short walk to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Try to book one of the upgraded rooms they are beautiful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pap32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in a self catering appartment which was roomy, clean and very well equipped. Towels were changed throughout our stay and the accommocation cleaned regularly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a short walk to the centre of Zell and very close to the train station and buses, but still in a quiet location. Thanks to all the staff - we had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Hotel is a fantastic place to stay. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly and are always eager to assist in any way they can. The hotel rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The rooms and public areas are all kept very clean and tidy. The breakfast served in the hotel is also very good and plentyful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had spent five very wonderful days at Villa Klothilde.
The Hotel has a nice location with splendid views.
The personnel was very kind and polite and doing their best to fulfil the guest’s wishes.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. It was hard to get away from that bed in the morning. They had a nice breakfast, with lots to choose from, free parking, and great views from the room's balcony. It was also fairly cheap, especially for what we got. If I ever go back to Austria, I will definitely stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glockoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#13 of 42 in Zell am See
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#9 of 42 in Zell am See
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
#1 of 63 in Zell am See
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Klothilde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Klothilde

Address: Skiliftstrasse 2-4 | 5700 Zell am See, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range: $126 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Klothilde 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do our best to make you feel at home! Take off your shoes, forget about your watch, enjoy your holiday!It is Family Vitzthum with Daniela, Sebastian, little Valentina and Julian and their Team spoiling you with a nice smile and a friendly good morning while serving a fresh brewed coffee or tea, afterwards we have some nice suggestions for your holiday! Enjoy our comfort in awonderful and charming atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Klothilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing