We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
lounge through to bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge through to bedroom
view from slope above apartment bath and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
lounge through to bedroom
view from slope above apartment
bath and shower
dining area
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
view from lounge in winter
plan
double bed
lounge
zeller lake
ski area
windsurfing on the lake
Beach and pools at Thumersbach on lake
Slide and pool in Zell am see
view from above apartment
pool and beach on the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zell am See, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marketabu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything is just perfect. Nice cosy apartment, close to the ski lifts, local shops and pubs' all you need on skiing holidays. Perfect communication with the owner as well.highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thanks Marketa! Yes the location is perfect, we love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karo536
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cody Apartment in great location”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I imagined the apartment quite dark from the photos. But it was very light. Two decent sized room with a beautiful view to the slopes which are only two minutes away. All amenities such as hair dryer, dish washer and cleaning material. There was even some coffee for me ;-)). The location is great near bus stop, train station and shops the restaurants. The owner were very helpful with great advice for activities after skiing. Can recommend the flat. The lift doesn't go all the way to the top. There are about 10 steps to walk up to the flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thanks for this, as you say the pictures do not do it justice. Glad you had a nice stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrel W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Expectations exceeded”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is bigger than it looks on the website and I think the owners are selling it short. The apartment has WiFi plus things like an iron, hairdryer etc. Everything is within walking distance, so this apartment made being in Zell really easy to get around.

The owners responded to all my queries promptly and gave me lots of ideas and suggestions as to how to get to Zell am See from the UK. The local contact met us at the apartment and helped settle us in.

We stayed as part of the Ironman 70.3, so if you are doing this race, this apartment is absolutely ideal!

Cannot recommend this highly enough for a couple/small family/group of friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJP2306
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Zell am See, Austria”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I just wanted to let you know that I thought the Schulstrasse Apartment was a really lovely apartment especially with that breathtaking view. It was a lot bigger than it looked on the website and so light and airy, my favourite so far (even without balcony)! I was very lucky with the weather too as it was 30 degrees on Thursday and Friday! You never know what you're going to get weatherwise in Austria. Also it was nice to be met at the door by the housekeeper, who was lovely too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing