We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
388
74
11
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
388
74
11
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch petting zoo outdoor pool breakfast buffet the bus mins walk downhill free bike hire light lunch cable car town centre family skiing holiday lovely hotel zell am ski equipment plenty of storage food is excellent an amazing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 486 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

By far the best hotel we've stayed in. Beautiful decor, amazing staff and a fantastic overall atmosphere. We stayed within a group of family and friends of varying ages and food requirements and interests, as part of a wedding party. We were treated brilliantly as a group, yet every single guest was catered to suit their own needs, from advice on where to visit in the area to the best ski slopes and mountain-top bars. Service was second to none! We have already booked to go back again next year and cannot wait to see Familie Kerbl and their team again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vlgolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Half term holiday with my family (hubby and twin girls). This hotel is fantastic. Comfortable rooms, excellent customer service, delicious food and great spa - what's not to like. We really hope to return soon.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katiegoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in and we travel to many 5* hotels in the world for work. This hotel is a lovely family run, boutique hotel. It spotless and the attention to detail is perfect. The food is also so lovely...so much choice. The staff are unbelievably kind, accommodating and friendly. I give it a top 5 * review all the way! We will definitely be back. Thank you for making our family holiday so special.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Very modern hotel with very good cuisine and nice spa zone, outdoor pool. Close to the center and near the cable car. The staff is very kind and helpful, especially mr. George. Everything was perfect.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PEPASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

My fiancée and I shared the most fantastic week at Stadt Wien, booked through Crystal Ski.
ROOM: was immaculately clean (as was the rest of the hotel), we had everything we needed, and the bed was comfortable.
FOOD: fantastic... we stayed on a half board basis. A great range of menus for the week and a lovely buffet every day, for both breakfast and dinner. There were apres ski snacks available too... (these are more than snacks - there’s cold meats, cheeses, cake and more...). There was a good and reasonably priced selection of wine too.
SERVICE: could not be faulted. Super helpful and friendly staff. I couldn’t go without mentioning George who served us every night. It’s worth going to this hotel just for his enthusiasm, attentiveness and friendliness.
FACILITIES: very smart and modern decoration. Particularly in the foyer, dining room, bar, lounge and other comfort areas. There’s a heated pool and spa area for when you’re done skiing for the day.
LOCATION: The hotel is pretty much ski in ski out. You can walk 50m out of the hotel and ski down a gentle blue run to the CityXpress gondola and do the reverse at the end of a days skiing in Zell. It’s a 5 min walk to centre of town with lots of nice bar options nearby. 30 min bus ride from Kaprun, although we preferred the skiing in Zell anyway. 1h30m from Salzburg airport.

SUMMARY: 100% would return. 5*.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamescr1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews