We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch”
Review of Hotel Lebzelter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lebzelter
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Didn't stay here but had lunch a number of times during the week holiday in Zell am see.

A good selection in the menu at reasonable price for lunch - they also have an afternoon menu with a smaller selection to choose from.

The staff are pleasant and attentive - the owner wanders around or stalks the outside area - however can come across as abit rude / odd and abit of a character.

But overall a good place for lunch

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank showit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 387 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had lunch on the veranda of this hotel, which was very pleasant. The waitresses, in national costume, were very friendly and efficient and the food was lovely. The loos were very clean and the bar inside looked typically Austrian. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights with friends. The hotel is in a fantastic location in the middle of town and close to everything. The room was nice though the floors creaked quite a bit. Food was good and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here with my husband & adult daughter, in a room for 3, on the 3rd floor, good size & clean & sufficient for our needs for the week - 3 comfy single beds, 2 pushed together. Cleanliness & comfort are always a main essential to holiday accommodation & here you will not be disappointed. A lovely touch of a pair of slippers each to wear in the room, or to breakfast were also waiting for us when we entered our room, which was very welcome to our feet, after a hard day on the slopes. One small issue & not anything major, is shampoo & shower gel - in a container on the wall near the shower, so recommend you take your own if you are a stickler for what suits you best - this was something minor for men, but more essential for us ladies. Lovely family atmosphere & all staff from reception to dining room staff & cleaners were always polite & helpful. From our first evening meal to all other meals, we were allocated the same table from day 1 - from where at breakfast time each day, we would choose our evening meal - choice of 2 main meals & a vegetarian, were options & food was adequate & filling - helping ourselves to mixed starters, salads & soup & desserts. Breakfast, cereal & continental & plenty of local breads. No outside noise from our room, which previously had been mentioned by others & despite being near to the lifts, other hotel guest walking along corridors, were never heard. Had Wi-Fi sporadically as well some days. Anyway, would thoroughly recommend this hotel - Quaint, quirky in the bars & so near to everything. My husband actually stayed last year in Feb by himself & it was on his recommendation - ideal for everything, that we stayed this year. Booked with Crystal & the ski hire shop was a short walk up the road - bus station to ski lift - a short walk down the road - 100yds & a short bus ride, saw you at the slopes & ski school. Our après ski bar was the Gin Bar next to our hotel, so not far too walk then, for our wash & brush up before evening meal - 6-8pm. - Cellar bar downstairs at the hotel then followed on in the evening, if we weren't venturing out to catch up with our new found friends from our days on the slopes & après ski bars. Thoroughly wonderful holiday & hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit to this hotel and our fifth visit to Zell am See and In terms of location this hotel can not be beaten as it is in the town centre for shopping, eating and bars as well as been closer to the bus station for the short journey to the slopes. The staff can not do enough for you and the hotel is a real traditional looking hotel with a family service.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Travelled with Crystal Ski. This hotel is ideally position in Zell. Right in the town centre and a short walk to the bus station and the CityExpress ski lift. Friendly and welcoming with lively bars and good food. Very traditional decor. Rooms are a little small so worth paying for an upgrade.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abrasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here Christmas week in a single room which was big enough for my needs, even had a little couch. Staff were so nice and friendly. It was a great resort for Christmas loads going on: carollers, diving for the Christmas tree, Christmas on ice (which had skaters who perform in the Olympics!) ice hockey match.

I’m coeliac and always worry about eating when I’m away, but they catered very well even bought in some gluten free bread, not the same as we get in Ireland but it was a lovely touch. Scrambled eggs in the morning were lovely, and there was always plenty of fruit available which was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Feinschmeck
Feinschmeck
#17 of 42 in Zell am See
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lebzelter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lebzelter

Address: Dreifaltigkeitsgasse 7, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#9 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range: $122 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lebzelter 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 500 years tradition and history - you family-run hotel in the pedestrianized area in the heart of Zell am See. Enjoy the atmosphere in the unique bar "Sportstüberl" or traditional Austrian cuisine in our restaurant. Take advantage of the Zell am See-Kaprun summer card whilst your stay in the summer, or the walking distance of 300 m only to the next gondola station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lebzelter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebzelter Zell Am See
Lebzelter Hotel Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing