We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lebzelter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lebzelter
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We arrived in Lebzelter on 26th March 2011, and I have to say I was just a tad apprehensive after reading a critical appraisal of this hotel in trip advisor. This is our 5th trip to Zell am Zee but 1st to Lebzelter, we had an absolutely fabulous week, the food was just great, varying selection every night, even to suit my fussy eating 23year old. We had intended to eat out a few of the nights, but just couldnt drag ourselves away. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was ample. Staff were accomodating and friendly, This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in during 12 years skiing, not necessarily for luxury, but for all round suitability, a little home from home. I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karenskeffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    136
    37
    15
    15
See reviews for
102
104
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Hotel is located in the centre of zell, the rooms were clean and warm. The bathrooms are small but the shower was very powerful and hot.
The food was excellent, breakfast was a buffet with bread, fruit, yoghurt, eggs and cereals. In the evening there was a choice of 3 mains, 2 meat and one veg - we had a vegetarian in our group and she was happy with the food. There was always a salad buffet and dessert was cake and ice cream. I thought the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is also a sauna on site but we didn't use it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davenport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Food was absolutely dreadful. Recycled time and time again - so much that we had the previous evenings start for breakfast, then it reappeared again that evening. 3rd time to Zell so it was a shock to the system as previously in similar hotels food has been great. Service - the hotel is run by the most unwelcoming couple I have ever met. We were given our packed 'lunch' at dinner on Friday as they were not open for Breakfast on Saturday before we left ???? This was in a plastic bag containing what loosely resembled a cheese sandwich and a ham sandwich, an apple, biscuit and cheap orange juice. We mentioned to the 'manager' that it was not really a good idea keeping this stuff in a very warm bedroom for the next 12 hours and that it could in fact make us ill - we were told that it was 'our problem'. We booked our holiday last August and saved very hard - it was such a disappointment and waste of money (and it's my 50th birthday pressie). We are trying to get some compensation from Neilson - but please please do not go anywhere near this place - you'll come home tired and very hungry.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carol5061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

We have just got back from a weeks stay at the hotel. We found this to be a great three star hotel although rated as a four star. It has a perfect location being five mins for the lifts. We paid 30 euros for a heated locker and left our boats and skis of the bottom of city lift which worked out well.

We found the room to be of an OK standard clean and well presented however we had a very small bathroom.

The hotel has two great bars which we used and did not impact on the hotel.

The Austrian condition

We met some lovely people while staying as we do in most countries we have visited however there are a group of local Austrians who really resent the tourists and are really rude and off. We have been to many resorts over the years but never had treatment this bad. We did find out that most of the guests st the hotel had the same treatment. This was they only aspect of Zell am See that let it down.

Great hotel in a great resort, with great views, intermediate skiing and great night life but a shame about some of the locals. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skitrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

We stayed here with Crystal.
It is a very traditional, 500 years old Austrian hotel. No international hotel this, it is the stereotypical Tyrolean hotel. Old wood, good comfortable bars. Nice food, concentrating upon pork and dumplings.
Don't expect a swimming pool, but it has a decent sauna.
The staff are a little brusk. But I would get a little hacked off with the tourists too!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie_Skier_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

just back from a week skiing to zell am see staying at the very centrally located lebzelter. can't fault in any way. traditional hotel. spacious rooms. excellent food. great attention to detail. lift to all floors which is particularly useful after a long day on the slopes. situated across the street from the supermarket. reasonably priced.
only a 5 minute walk to the city express gondola and there is a basement for ski / boot storage which is free of charge. The hotel also has a sauna / steam room which is also free for guests to use.
The staff were charming pleasant clearly hard working and went out of their way to help. nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to zell and would definately come back to this hotel. We hired our skis from scherer mario in Hervis Sports which is just up the street from the Lebzelter. We found the ski hire here to be very reasonable in comparison to intersports and we were very imrpessed with the service.
Will we come back to Zell - Definately !!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

Great location for skiing, great service, small but lively bar- really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shepherd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#10 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#7 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lebzelter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lebzelter

Property: Hotel Lebzelter
Address: Dreifaltigkeitsgasse 7, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Zell am See
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#8 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lebzelter 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 500 years tradition and history - you family-run hotel in the pedestrianized area in the heart of Zell am See. Enjoy the atmosphere in the unique bar "Sportstüberl" or traditional Austrian cuisine in our restaurant. Take advantage of the Zell am See-Kaprun summer card whilst your stay in the summer, or the walking distance of 300 m only to the next gondola station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lebzelter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebzelter Zell Am See
Lebzelter Hotel Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing