We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
1,053
195
51
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
195
51
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposch familyjunior suiteexcellent hotelglass of proseccowelcome drinkspecial hotelsauna areastandard roomrelaxation roomeach eveningdessert buffetplenty of storage spacezell amnon skiersfive coursescakeshalf board
Filter
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2009

This hotel is fab in every way possible. It's close to the town, mountains and lake yet far enough away not to be disturbed by any noise from the town or bars nearby.

The food and staff are exceptional and can't do enough for you.

The rooms are lovely and clean and the hotel is well maintained throughout.

Can't recoomend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolsR4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed here for business and leisure purposes and the hotel and its staff fulfilled all our needs. Food consistently fresh - excellent especially deal for dinner at extra 11 euros per person per night.
(4/5 delicious meals served beautifully to your table). Massage treatment great. Close to station for Salzburg (2 hrs trip), shops, lake and cable cars to mountain for climbing/views etc.
lots of bike but unfortunately the one I chose broke but still managed to get around bike lane circling lake.
Room and bathroom spacious, clean and comfortable, although no shower curtain in our room - bit odd, but all other colleagues had one in theirs so just a one off probably.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKtraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Wow, what a fantastic hotel!
The sparkling wine on arrival was a taste of things to come! The junior suite we stayed in was immaculate, spacious and tastefully decorated.
The hotel facilities were excellent, although we didn't sample the spa facilities, we regularly used the pool and sauna areas which were spotless and relaxed afterwards with a complimentary herbal tea in the wellness relaxation area.
The food was delicious with a varied menu each day, though if there's nothing you fancy or if you're a bit apprehensive about trying different foods, just let your waitress know and they'll arrange something different for you. They honestly can't do enough for you and really made us feel special.
We truly couldn't fault this hotel and have nothing but praise for all the staff who were friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English.
We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and shall be returning next year - though one week just really wasn't long enough so next year we'll definately be coming back for two! It's well worth the money and truly deserves it's gold award. Top marks all round.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NandDYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Despite the mixed weather my wife and I had a wonderful holiday. Zell am Zee is perfect for walking or strolling and a good centre for visiting other locations in the area and I cannot praise the Hotel Tirolerhof too highly. The rooms and public areas are of a very high standard and immaculately clean, the service is extremely friendly and attentive, and the food is absolutely first class. It is probably the best hotel all round that we have stayed at in many years of holidaying !!! We will definitely return if only to be pampered at the Tirolerhof!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredpensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We went to Zell as it is a great location to get some fine walking and great mountain roads to drive unfortunately the weather let us down but Hotel Tirolerhof certainly did not.

Our welcome could not have been more affable and the glass of secco went down a treat. It set the tone for a very high standard of service which was maintained throughout our stay. All the staff were attentive, friendly and professional.

The hotel is smart but not formal the atmosphere is relaxed, all the public rooms are very comfortably furnished with elegant decor.

The swmming pool is small but there is a separate jacuzzi. There are many saunas, steam rooms etc. as well as massage and therapy treatments.

Breakfast is a substantial buffet with eggs cooked to order (you will never need lunch)
Every night there was a fish option on the menu which is not always the case in Austria. Dining was a pleasure most particularily because of our splendid waitress Spomenka (apologies if I have spelt that wrong) She was superb, just the right tone to make you feel well looked after (if not spoilt) without any fuss.

Typical of the excellent service all round was the help given by the young lady on reception who helped us change our cable car tickets and checked the road conditions for our drive back through Germany.

Many thanks Tirolerhof

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkSpinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews