We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
88
39
15
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
39
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town pedestrianised area ski lift easy access every night fantastic stay the hotel staff central location recommend this hotel lovely hotel skiing holiday apartment passes slopes jacuzzi mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018

My family of 5 booked a Superior Apartment from 3rd-10th Feb 2018 - (which turned out to be adjoining rooms 402 and 403 to be precise).

On arrival, the Hotel was just as we had hoped, very traditional and the location perfect - just what we expected from viewing the website. However, once we had checked-in, we were then led to another building - the Superior Apartment we had booked isn't actually in the 'traditional' hotel, but some 20 metres away in another building, along with the spa area.

We unpacked, went shopping and then after dinner, around 9.30PM we heard a bass 'thumping' noise coming from directly underneath our apartment! This continued until around 1AM, and was then followed by shouting voices as the patrons of the (what turned out to be) the Bernstein's Bar and Lounge left.

We spoke to the hotel reception in the morning and were told that there was nothing they can do and promptly gave us 5 sets of ear plugs!

On arrival back in the UK, I noted that Bernstein's Bar and Lounge is highlighted on the Feinschmeck website as a 'place to relax and flirt'! Shame they don't highlight it and its location to their own fare-paying guests upon booking, as if we had known about it, we simply wouldn't have booked.
Needless to say, this noise continued all week and totally ruined our holiday through lack of sleep.

I complained to our travel agent on our second day and we were offered alternative accommodation - but unfortunately, this wasn't suitable as it was across the other side of the lake - and not in the resort as we had planned our whole holiday around.

Hotel Feinschmeck - you have a duty to be open and transparent with your potential guests BEFORE booking. Your website leads one to believe that your Superior Apartments are in the traditional hotel and you should also give your guests full knowledge of the location of the Berstein's Bar and Lounge so they can make informed decisions.
We loved Zell am See and will be back next year. But won't be staying at The Hotel Feinschmeck.

Room Tip: Ask whether it is near the Bernstein's Bar and Lounge
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Me and 2 friends stayed in the apartments at Feinschmeck for 4 days, and I could not recommend it enough. Ursula and the team were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful with every query we had on skiing and the local area.
The apartment was very clean and fully equipped with appliances. The breakfast was fantastic and had everything you could ever need for a big breakfast before hitting the slopes. The wellness area was fantastic also, we spent our time after skiing in the jacuzzi and sauna's.
Overall a fab stay, central location and I would definitely be returning soon! Thanks Ursula and the team for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katerina X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeinschmeckHotel, Leiter Front Office at Feinschmeck, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Guest, it was great having you here for your holiday and we cant wait to welcome you again in the future. We wish you all the best and sending best regard from Zell am See.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Have stayed at the Feinschmeck on both a weekend with the lads and a week with the family. Ursula, Jessica and the rest of the staff are spectacular and will look after everything from ski passes to restaurant bookings. Lovely spa area as well.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeinschmeckHotel, Leiter Front Office at Feinschmeck, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Guest, it was a BIG pleasure having you here again for your holiday and we cant wait to welcome and spoil you again next time. We wish you a great summer and sending best regard from Zell am See.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

I stayed at the Feinschmeck Hotel in February this year 2018 and had an excellent, relaxing stay.
The Hotel is in the centre of Zell am See and very close to all that the city has to offer. As I was on a skiing holiday, close proximity to the ski lifts, ski rental shops and restaurants was important, and the Feinschmeck filled all my requirements.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They arranged lift passes, car parking and recommended places to visit. I would recommend this hotel for a skiing holiday and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main entrance side are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Muller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeinschmeckHotel, Leiter Front Office at Feinschmeck, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your amazing ranking. It was our pleasure having you and we look forward to welcome you again in the future. All the best and best greetings from Zell am See

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

2 adults 2 kids, got a 1 bed , has to be said very spacious very warm, great shower, great kitchen. Apartment is bang in the middle of town 2 minuets walk to ski lift & right in the middle of the action in town .... only reason not getting 5 star ⭐️ is late at night you can hear the younger folk leaving the various late night pubs on there way home ...... you can’t have everything me thinks , not the hotels fault just part of the fun

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Alexbaba179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeinschmeckHotel, Leiter Front Office at Feinschmeck, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to make such a great ranking. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and also very very sorry about the noise from outside. ( This is a problem out of our hand unfortunately ) We look very much forward to welcome you again in the future and sending best regards from Zell am See.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews