We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
321
78
19
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
321
78
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway line provide ear plugs trains passing heavy sleeper room overlooking the lake lovely hotel zell am train noise superb views half board hot and cold food ski trip perfect location city express third floor beautiful lake boot room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 432 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019

What a fabulous hotel. There was nothing I did not like. The position is perfect the staff are wonderful and cant do enough for you. The views from the dining room are beautiful and the prices in the nice warm bar were not ridiculously expensive.
We stayed in a family room (24) with a view of the lake, as others have said the rail track is in front but this did not take away any of the charm and we did not hear the train unless we had the window open. The rooms are a decent size the bathroom had a good hot shower, There was plenty of storage for your clothes. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Thankyou to everyone at the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at seehof on a skiing holiday a group of 8, the hotel sat on the edge of the lake with a rail track between, the trains however we never heard. Sanai and Willy the owners run the hotel and I must say it's 10/10. The food is fantastic, we was half board, hot and cold breakfast and 3 course evening dinner plus salad bar. The hotel is very clean and location spot on. Anita our waitress was very pleasant and comical,could not fault this hotel, thanks to everyone that works there for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank martinkay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seehofzellamsee, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you very much Martin♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous Hotel with stunning views of lake Zell. What really sets this place apart is the amazing owners and staff, such a great team and lots of fun. They couldn’t be more helpful and welcoming ~ thank you!
Excellent location in centre of town and a short walk to City Xpress Ski lift. The food was really exceptional, every meal was amazing. I can highly recommend without hesitation for the best stay in beautiful Zell, see you next time Hotel Seehof

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Marciahold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We stayed as a large group with half board option in ski season. The rooms are newly decorated and extremely clean. Lots of storage and mirrors. Comfy bed & pillows. Small sized shower room but well equipped & power shower. We overlooked the train track which is a lovely view across the lake. Ear plugs are provided but we didn't need them. Spacious balcony with table & chairs. Kettle, tea & coffee provided which was unusual to find. The restaurant is lovely. Our half board option was meat, fish or veggie option each day, with soup, salad bar & dessert. The food choice was great and the fish & veggie options were really good. The service was excellent from every member of staff, especially as we were such a large group. Local wine is good too. There's a lovely bar area and outside sitting area with heater. The restaurant food looked amazing and the restaurant was usually busy. We used the hotel ski locker room at first then paid for lockers at the CityXpress for convenience. The hotel is in a great location. Less than 1 minute into town, 5 mins to ski hire shop, 10 mins to city Xpress. We didn't use the bus. I think it was great value for money. The staff and owners are really friendly and helpful. I cannot fault it & I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breviewedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Hotel seehof has a very warm and friendly feel from the cleaners to the bar staff to the manager. nothing was too much effort. The rooms we had was a double and a triple overlooking the lake fab. some guests complained about the trains which are just outside but to be honest we never heard them when in bed and they do provide ear plugs.
Ideally located for the town walking in the summer or skiing in the winter, it only has a small ski and boot room with no heated rod type boot heaters but most people leave these at the lockers on the ski lifts or up top anyway.

Room tip: restaurant very busy, and friendly bar, rooms lake side may be a problem for very light sleepers due to the trains, have a pint or two
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews