We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff, great place!”
Review of Hotel Seehof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Seehof
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We visited on a ski holiday (4 blokes). The staff are fantastic, really friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Zell is a really good resort. Plenty going on. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommytomkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2011

We had a very pleasent stay in Seehof. The hotel has an incredible view of the lake and mountains. Rooms are clean and confortible yet a little bit tired and dated.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Eva, the owner, couldn't be more helpful! And the food was to die for! We loved it so much that we all put on weight just in one week of SKIING holiday!
You need to be aware of a train rail near the hotel as if you are a light sleeper it might desturb you in the night. We slept through it, even with slightly open doors, so I think it depends on a person.
About 10 min walk ( in your skiing boots)to the nearest gondola, and about 7 min to the train station where you can pick up a bus to go to the glacier - Kaprun. Bus journey - about half an hour, really worth it, I strongly recommend it.
If you are looking for a friendly, family hotel, with great food and lovely staff - Seehof is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kotpsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Food was good. Very well located for a skiing holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petra_muller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

The important advantage of this hotel is it's staff - everybody was helpful and friendly to explain and solve any arising issue. I found my room well-spaced with all the necessary amenities. Before checking in, I thought , that I'd better have a room with lake view, but I got the one with mountain view, featuring also the town and bell tower - It was perfect and now I have absolutely no regret. The breakfast was OK, with a quite wide choice and abundance. What impressed me was the dinner, it was a four-course meal with ability to choose the main course between 3 options, and believe me, helping was each time a tough one. Finally, reaching the ski lift is absolutely easy, taking some 4-5 minutes to walk.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nozo0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

The Seehof is a real gem in Zell am See. It is located by the lake just next to the pedestrianized town centre so you have beautiful views and are so close to all the resteraunts, bars and shops.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and very comfortable and everyone who works there is so helpful and friendly.
Dinner is excellent, we had a choice of three main courses and everything was delicious, there is also a very good salad bar.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We have spent our skiholidays in this hotel last year, and we were curious to know whether the hotel would succeed in achieving the same high level of servicing this year. Well, the hotel succeeded on all counts; the rooms are nice, beds are good, the food is delicious and - most importantly - whereever you look, in the restaurant - in the morning as well as in the evening - or behind the reception: you will always see very kind faces with a big smile, ready to assist you in the best possible way. These people are really trying to see to it that you have a good time! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slimeballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

It was the second time we where there. The hotel is well sitiuated at the lake and in the nicecentre off the city. Just a view hundred meters walking to the pistes.
The food, service, rooms, and hospitality are outstanding. It feels you're part of the family.
We'll definitly visit Seehof again. They also have an separate appartment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 42 in Zell am See
1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#11 of 42 in Zell am See
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#13 of 42 in Zell am See
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof

Address: Salzmannstrasse 3, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zell am See
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#6 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range: $95 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seehof 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy Traditional Hotel embedded between the unique mountain lake and the historic town centre of Zell am See. As a family run Hotel we stand for an exceptional personal service. It is our aim for your holiday to be as pleasant and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Seehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehof Hotel Zell Am See
Seehof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing