We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible experience and services” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sporthotel Alpin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sporthotel Alpin
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“horrible experience and services”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have staid there 1 month ago. The rooms are small and cold, personnel unfriendly and the food it's just ordinary not like presented. It's not justifying 340 Euro/night and you can find in the area places 3 times cheaper and better quality and service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Radu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed two nights in this hotel last week and really enjoyed my stay. The location is useful as it's very close to the hiking trails. There is also a bike rental shop very close by. The town and shops are only a short walk towards the lake. The staff were outstanding, the receptionist was very friendly on arrival and the beautiful waitresses in the restaurant in their traditional Austrian dresses just added to the atmosphere. Excellent food. Wellness and pool were also very good. Best Breakfast options I have ever had!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickStoneStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

From its location, to its facilities, food and expecially its owners and staff, the combination was exceptional. I cannot fault any aspect of my stay at the hotel, I would go back there and have already recommended it to many others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trev050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

I've stayed here a number of times over the last 5years and the service has always been tip top. The rooms are very very clean. The chef does a great job with dinner and the menu changes every night. Location is the best in town: quiet location but a short 4 min. walk to the lake and the old town

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeicaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights & it was perfect.the hotel is in the best part of zell am see not very noisy & not faraway. the staf were Amazing & more than friendly and the rooms were so clean ,huge & modern.

in general the hotel was FABULOUS

  • Liked — it is so cozy
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoshoKsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2008

We have just arrived home after a fantastic week in the Sporthotel Alpin. The hotel could not be situated better you walk out the door and you are at the Cityxpress lift. ITS FANTASTIC. The hotel staff are incredibly helpful and the head waiter can't do enough to make sure your catering needs are met. My two children were well catered for and loved all the staff who were just so warm and friendly. The swimming pool is an added benefit and the wellness centre is perfect. We travelled as a group of 6 adults and two children, my father was 70 on the night of our arrival and the staff made sure the night was special for us with a cake and music it was fabulous. This hotel is a real gem.

  • Liked — location to slopes and lifts
  • Disliked — missing a playroom for children
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RMSDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2005

We stayed at the Alpin during the winter of 04/05.
Located right next to the main ski lift up to Schmittenhohe, the main mountain in town - good for skiing in and skiing out.
Reservations were extremely inflexible - would not allow us to shorten our stay despite a really good reason and were rather rude about it all.
Very expensive - $350 per night for a double room in high season.
Rooms are just standard fare.
Food is just OK. Lots of smokers in the dining room, including the staff smoking away at the bar between courses.
Visitors were from all over, but a strong majority was from Russia (holds true for the entire town that time of year).
Pool and sauna was OK, but not what one would expect at this price point.
Having stayed at many of the nicer hotels in Zell, incl Salzburger Hof, you can definitely do better than in the Alpin for your money.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Berner
Hotel Berner
#12 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.3 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seevilla Freiberg
Seevilla Freiberg
#24 of 43 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#15 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Alpin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Alpin

Property: Sporthotel Alpin
Address: Gartenstrasse 11, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Alpin 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sporthotel Alpin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing