We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
305
82
26
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
305
82
26
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauper family traditional hotel lovely hotel zell am pool and sauna half board evening meal main course family run hotel cable car just returned from a weeks ski boots owners and staff min walk quiet location the bus ski hire shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 432 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2019

We loved this place so much (stayed here in January 2019 for a ski trip booked with Crystal Ski), that we have booked direct to visit again in June, to explore Zell am See in the summer. Our room (double with balcony) was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was excellent both at breakfast and evening meal. The staff were friendly and always happy to help. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank cantwaittogoskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorg, Inhaber at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review. All the best for you and hope to see you again in Zell am See. Kind regards Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We spent one week with our grown up sons and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is typically Austrian, stylish in the Austrian way. Staff is very helpful and nice. The living room we had almost to ourselves. The hotel is quiet in a nice way. We had a really nice welcome and got our room early. Staff were available to help with the luggage.

The only thing missing was the possibility to make a coffee in the room. We had to go down in the living room, but when you have spent 8-9 hours on the slopes, a coffee in the room would have been nice.

The breakfast was really good. We did not have dinner at the hotel.

Ski room is nice and clean.

Rooms were nice. We had one with a balcony and the view to the church and the slope.

Slope no 7 is 50 meters away. So when you come home, it’s really close.

Parking facilities were excellent
.
We will come back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lossowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorg, Inhaber at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Many thanks for your Kind review. We are glad that you liked your stay and hope to welcome you again soon in Zell am See. All the best and Kind regards Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

We spent a lovely week here with the Sauper family over Christmas. Nothing was too much trouble and we loved the character and ambiance of the hotel. All of the team were extremely helpful and made us welcome...lots of lovely treats for Christmas too....mulled wine outside with a band, hot chestnuts, a fab gala dinner to celebrate Christmas. We booked half board and the food was plentiful and excellent quality. Would def recommend and will stay here again I hope.

Room tip: Worth paying for a balcony. The other room was small, but was single occupancy and no supplement like many hotels.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiquidLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorg, Manager at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Many thanks for your Kind review. We are happy that you liked your stay in our Hotel St. Georg in Zell am See. All the best for you and hope to see you again. Kind regards Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Just got home today from this comfy, exceptionally clean, authentic and traditional Mountain resort hotel. The Sauper family and their staff made us feel very welcome indeed. Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were met. Just ask and they will do their best. They were really attentive, accommodating and flexible. Half board meals were tasty and with starters, soup, salad, 3 main course options and a dessert (all freshly cooked) there was plenty of choice. Hot breakfast options as well as the usual Alps-type breakfast too. If the most important thing for you is modern, minimalist decor then this won’t be the place for u but if you appreciate good customer service and all the home comforts St Georg won’t disappoint. We travelled with Crystal Ski/TUI and whilst I would rather avoid travelling with them again, I would definitely stay at this hotel next ski Season.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank julia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorg, Manager at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely report. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and Looking Forward to welcoming you again - Kind regards Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

We have stayed at the Hotel many many times and love it. The owners and staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely south facing room at the front of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the town, lake and towards the mountains. Very conveniently situated for all the amenities of Zell am See.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorg, Manager at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hello, many thanks for your Kind report on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you liked your stay with us. All the best for you and hope to see you again in our hotel. Sunny greetings from Zell am See - Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews