We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$369
View deal
Expedia.com
$405
View deal
Agoda.com
$341
View deal
Hotels.com$405
travelup.com$524
Official Hotel$403
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
461
206
69
47
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
206
69
47
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the lake ski shuttle fantastic hotel kids club zell am our waiter breakfast and dinner restaurant staff the hotel offers days skiing city express spa balcony mountains slopes passes christmas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 836 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2020

Awesome hotel, awesome views across the lake, excellent all round. Very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks Nicole and Bogdan for looking after us all.

Only criticism would be not enough choice on the menu. Unless you wish to sample vegetarian or healthy option you have just the one choice for each course. Food still good though.

Room tip: All our rooms were superb
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S4995QPdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear S4995QPdaves, thank you very much for your freedback. It was a pleasure to have you here.
We regret we could not convince you of our menu in the evening. We serve every evening 3 different menus with all in all 12 dishes and you can mix them up as you like.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you another time again and send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Everything were excellent! The catering, foods, drinks, hotels programs, and room with sauna! The View from hotels breathtaking! We will be back soon! The staff were polite and helpfull! It was a perfect holiday!

Room tip: With sauna
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 617kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear 617kr, great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your kind feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again at the GRAND HOTEL ZELL AM SEE. We send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Booked a week with Crystal Holidays to the Grand and could not fault anything. Beautiful hotel on lake, staff very polite and helpful from the reception, bar, restaurant and drivers that take you to the slopes. Food excellent lake view room superb. and wow this hotel certainly knows how to do New Year everyone catered for from children to grannies all kinds of activities in the foyer after gala meal - music throughout the night and fireworks over the lake. Well done everyone for a fab week.

Room tip: Worth paying a little more for a lake view
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rosea58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear rosea58, we want to thank you so much for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Thank you as well that you mentioned our varied New Years Eve programme.
We send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a 4 day ski break in Feb’19 and can’t fault the hotel at all. The food and service were excellent and the shuttle to and from the lifts was a very welcome touch. Although you are in walking distance of the lifts (5 to 10 mins), the shuttle made things easier.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 351philc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear 351philc, thank you for your feedback. We would love to welcome you this year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

My husband and I stayed in deluxe double room with a sauna. It was an amazing experience! We loved having our own sauna on demand. It only takes 30 min to warm up to 80C degrees . An absolute must during winter months.
The views from the room were incredible- lake and mountains. The weather during our stay was mixed- we had snow, rain and one sunny day. The views from the room were incredible on all days. We were also on the end of the newer building ( hotel consists of two interconnected buildings) , so we had 2 balconies. We found the room very quiet comparing to all other hotels we stayed in. Usually we would wake up in the mornings from the noise next door or above us. This time the only noise we heard was ducks and coots in the lake.
We were half board, and would definitely recommend it. The food was great, with plenty of choice. You could even have sparkling wine for breakfast! There is an egg/ omelet station and it was never too busy. We always had something cooked for us there. The only criticism would be Seebar service. It was such a lovely place with occasional live music and we just wanted to relax with a cup of tea and cake and with a cocktail before dinner. It took us a very long time to get served tea and cake and we actually gave up waiting for our cocktails after 30min and went to dinner one evening.
I also must mention the cleanliness of the room . The cleaner did an amazing job- the room was always spotlessly clean.
I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank juliacat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear juliacat17, thank you very much for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you soon again at the GRAND HOTEL. We send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews