We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect wedding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed in the Romantik Hotel to celebrate our wedding and spend a week of honeymoon there afterwards. And we can only say that we had a perfect experience!

The Romantik Hotel offers a great value wedding package which includes amongst other features the photographer, a horse drawn carriage, bridal bouquet and most importantly the expertise + time of the friendly hotel owner who before and during the event commits a lot of time + effort to help arrange anything one could possibly want.

We came with a multinational batch of 50 guests and spent parts of the day in three different locations which by default is not easy to manage but it was so well and professionally organised that everything went absolutely smoothly. Zell am See is the most picturesque town with the lake and scenic mountain panaroma lending itself perfectly for wedding photos (even on a bleak day if one was unlucky).

The hotel itself is full of character with lots of Austriian cosiness (unlike a chain hotel) and the staff are ever so friendly + helpful adding to the overall experience. The food is excellent, we had steaks on our wedding menue with each one cooked to liking and they were absolutely perfect. Also the halfboard food is always varied, fresh, well cooked with good choice. Our hot tip is the house wine... it's regional, good value and really tasty... best drunk by the log fire in the lounge.

The rooms are spread over three different parts of the hotel and all our guests liked theirs. We had the honeymoon suite with jacuzzi, water bed fire place and balcony... very highly recommended.

Overall we had a fantastic time and can highly recommend the Romantik Hotel for a holiday as well as for a wedding in a scenic location with piece of mind that everything will be managed perfectly on the day. We and a lot of our guests will certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Be specific about views, balcony etc. We would recommend to go at least for a master room. Honeymoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 391 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Romantik is a 4 star: its family owned and run, so there is a lot of attention to detail, and it shows. It is consistently good. The room was fine, if the view was a little limited: it was at the back, so that meant no noise. We did not use the spa, but did use the pool a lot after a day's walking: it is small, but warm and there is an indoor area for rainy days - great way to relax. The food was table d'hote - and excellent, particularly the soups! There was a fish and a meat option every day at dinner, and they could cater for vegetarians. There is a good selection of wines by the carafe - ask for "offene weine" and sample - about 5 reds and 5 whites.
Breakfast is a good buffet with a fair selection - and we rarely needed lunch!
The staff are really first rate - many have been there for a long time and clearly enjoy working there.
Unless you go up a price band, i think you would find it hard to find better!
Location is pretty central, but we did not hear trains or traffic - so a good sleep as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ihbScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We've stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions whilst we were buying a property in the area and always returned to stay there for many reasons - really friendly family owners and staff, great food, good rooms, and great range of amenities including a lovely pool. We still return to the restaurant whenever we are visiting including for special birthdays and anniversaries as the food is so good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Superior internal design good furnitures, very helpfull staff,superior restaurant,
strongly advised!

Room Tip: the rooms is located at the top level with good panaroma
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TurkeyMarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Having booked through Inghams on what we expected to be a 4 star hotel we were put in room 404, which is directly above the kitchen. The kitchen started work at 5.00am and continued through till at least 11.00.pm with constant noise. We were offered another room, but that was again directly above the kitchen. Room 404 has no balcony and is directly overlook by the balcony of room 405/406, which meant we had to keep the net curtains closed at al times. The room was also showing signs of wear with stains on the carpet and walls.
The rest of the hotel was to be fair 4 star quality, however, the food and service in the restaurant did tail off as the week progressed. The spar/pool area was great, with free use of pools, sauna and steam rooms etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel_c_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Last week we took ourselves and 38 guests to the Romantic Hotel for our wedding and just have to say how fabulous both the week and the wedding were.

The Hotel is beautiful, with incredibly friendly staff and in a perfect location right in the centre of Zell.

As for the wedding, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day; the flowers, cake and photographer (arranged by the hotel) were all wonderful and the meal was exquisite.

The team ensured we had everything we needed for the day and made it to the right places on time; they operate their weddings with the efficiency of experts, but make it feel so personal and special.

Throughout the rest of the stay they continued to offer us incredibly friendly and helpful service and trust me, putting up with 38 of my family members for a week is no mean feat!

We definitely hope to go back in the future, as do all of our guests!

Room Tip: The wedding suite is lovely, with a corner bath, seperate living room area and balcony. However, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

What a great family run hotel, conveniently situated, very traditional with a very friendly staff. The food was great and rooms very interesting, it like a museum to the owners ancestors. The lounge was comfortable and the beautiful garden was just the place for a pre dinner drink. On top that they provide the partner card which gives free access to some buses and cable cars and other attractions. Again a fabulous place to relax and have a great holiday.

Room Tip: If you want tradition choose a room in original part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonmar127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#1 of 42 in Zell am See
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Zell am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Zell am See

Address: Sebastian Horl Strasse 11, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Price Range: $144 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Zell am See 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very centre of the small mountain village of Zell am See, you will find the Romantikhotel Zell am See lying in an oasis of tranquillity. Just a few steps away from Zell's lively centre, you can find relaxation and tranquillity in the rose garden, or in the romantic garden by the pool.Escape from the humdrum of everyday life and get into the holiday mood. The location of the hotel is ideal in both summer and winter alike. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the lake and the hiking region, and only a 7 minute walk from the ski bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Romantik Hotel Zell am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing