We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had an amazing stress free wedding in zell am see!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2011

on april the 6th this year we got married at the hotel romantik. it was all perfect! we told the wedding planner what we wanted and they got it all spot on! we had not been to zell am see before our wedding but so glad we choose thier to get married their as it was amazing! the whole thing was like a fairy tale and we never of been able to plan a wedding so perfect on our own! It also saved as alot of money getting married here because the price is very good value for money and everything little detail of our wedding was sorted by the wedding planner saving us a lot of stress! food, accomadation, dj, regestry office, hairdress, make up artist, marraige ceremony, flowers, wedding cake, horse & carridge and photography was 100% perfect! everyone that was involed in making our wedding day perfect were friendly, welcoming and very professional. all of our 29 guest said it was the best wedding the have ever been to!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lankyjolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 394 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2011

My second stay at the Romantik and I can safely say this was certainly the best hotel experience I've ever had. What a wonderful place for a wedding and a skiing holiday as well. The combination of the charm of Zell am See and the character of the Romantik, together with the unstinting and friendly service throughout from all the staff made for a most memorable week.
Sabine catered for every whim and organised the wedding to perfection - nothing was too much trouble. It is clear that she takes real pride in the success of the wedding and it meant so much more to her than just doing a job.
There were 35 in our wedding party, the majority staying for most of the week - everyone felt the same. The quality of the facilities.were as impeccable as that of the service. The food was excellent and the rooms spacious.. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel wont 'wow' you immediately, but the longer you stay, the more impressed you will be. There is loads of comfortable public space, well equipped spa area and nude steam room & sauna! If I had to find fault, I would say the location was quite noisy - its close to an Irish Bar so it gets noisy at chucking out time. Try and get a room at the back. But dont let this put you off - the overall quality of the hotel more than made up for it. The food was especially good. It ranged from novel and interesting to absolutely sublime. Its a great town for Apres Ski. Snow in mid Mar 11 wasn't great but the snow cannons did just enough. There is a good local bus service to get you round all the local resorts if necessary. Friends of our got married here and the wedding package was great.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonicBlizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

If anyone is considering getting married at this hotel, I full heartily say do it!! I can't imagine a more perfect wedding, we told Sabine what we wanted, sent pictures and she organized the whole thing wonderfully, all the people involved were excellent and friendly, if you're having your wedding there we would recommend booking Walter, the one man band, so much fun!! The hotel itself was really lovely, the bedrooms stunning and the wellness area was unbelievably relaxing and atmospheric, swimming from indoors to outdoors is an experience not to be missed!! The vegetarian food was the best I've ever had in a hotel, so varied and tasty, the meat eaters were equally impressed with their dinners. The staff were very friendly and accomadating, there are absolutely no negatives to this place, I can't wait to return there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph19844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We had a weeks ski-ing here in february. The town of zell am see is charming , full of coffee houses, nice bars and interesting shops. The ski-ing was great with modern uplift (heated seats on some chairlifts) and runs to suit all and easy bus trips to at least 3 other ski centres if the fancy takes you all on the same lift pass. The restaurants on the slopes were good value and of a high satandard. The hotel itself is in a quiet area down by the lake and a 10 minute walk downhill from the gondola station but if you are hiring your skis through the hotel you can leave your skis/boots at the hire shop or there are lockers at the mid-station. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, our room was large and with plenty storage and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent with 5 course dinners and self service breakfast. The only negative thing I can think of is that they allow smoking in the bar after dinner and I am afraid we are now intolerant of this but there is an Irish bar 50 yards from the front door that is smoke free so not a huge problem.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redlion29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

A great hotel in the lovely resort of Zell am See. The hotel is situated down a quiet side street, near to the lake, which means even when you go during the skiing season when Carnival/Faschings is on you wont have any trouble sleeping at night.
The hotels main rooms are decorated really nicely with interesting pictures and artifacts from its history, but it doesnt come across as a museum, it just adds to the atmosphere.

The restaurant food is excellent, and if you are half board you always have a good choice as to what to have. Breakfast is also excellent with a huge choice as to what to have.
The hotel has lots of nice touches like a fun daily news bulletin and seems to offer quite a few different themes to their evenings, which makes it stand out.
They also offer a free programme of activities that you can join if you want, and these arent just limited to skiing but had stretching exercises and snow-shoeing.

There is a lovely spa area which is well maintained and offers a nice place to come back to after a day on the slopes.

The staff also all seemed to be very friendly and helpful, plus all speak excellent english if you dont speak any german!

The room was perhaps a little on the small side but certainly wasnt ever a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fell-O_TravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This is the first Hotel review I have ever completed but I felt like I had to tell people how fantastic this hotel is.
I really cant praise Hotel Romantik enough, from the moment we stepped through the door the service was flawless and remained consistent throughout the visit. The service at reception was rapid and we checked in smoothly and headed off to our immaculate rooms. Our group was 6 people and we had 3 different rooms in Romantik, each room was unique and extremely spacious....one of the rooms had a double sink, a shower and a jacuzzi bath and its own seperate living room. The room that my partner and I stayed in was luxurious and had a slight victorian feel to it, it was lovely and clean. In each room we were all provided with a dressing gown and slippers for use around the hotel and in particular for visits to the spa.

A typical day at the hotel starts with breakfast, which is served from 7.30am-9.00pm and consists of a wide selection of cereals, breads, fruits, eggs (boiled/scrambled) condiments, fruit & english tea. After breakfast you can take the complimentary hotel mini bus to the nearest ski lift which is literally a 3minute drive (make sure you remember to pre-book your minibus time with reception the night before). After your days skiing there is a 5-10 minute walk back to the hotel in your ski boots, which is the only small downfall. Once you arrive back at the hotel you might be in time to help yourself to the afternoon snack which is served between 4pm-5pm nr. reception, food varies from gammon sandwiches to spaghetti bologneise but all tasted delicious. The spa was the perfect finish after a hard days skiing, there is a heated Jacuzzi to relax those tired muscles and an indoor pool with jets. The indoor pool opens to the outdoor pool between 4.30pm-6.30pm. There are also plenty of chairs/beds to lounge and relax on including 2 double waterbeds. When you cant relax anymore you can dine for your evening meal, which is served from 6.30pm. Each evening a choice of meals is served depending on what you selected from the menu at breakfast. There is plenty of food and on some evenings there are as many as 7 courses including salads, soups, sorbets, meats, selection of starters, main course and desert. For one of the meals we had pork and it was one of the most tasty succulent pieces of meat iv ever tasted!! After tea you can relax in the bar or retire to your room, where you will have a sound nights sleep in a bed as comfy as any.
The hotel is ideally situated 2 minutes walk from the town which is traditional and quaint with windy streets of shops. The frozen lake is no more than a 3 minute walk away and is the main feature of the town.
I haven't tried any other hotel in Zell am See so I cannot compare it, however I would like to visit any hotel that believes it could rival the Romantik Hotel as overall it was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charms25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
339 reviews
1.5 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Zell am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Zell am See

Address: Sebastian Horl Strasse 11, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Price Range: $152 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Zell am See 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very centre of the small mountain village of Zell am See, you will find the Romantikhotel Zell am See lying in an oasis of tranquillity. Just a few steps away from Zell's lively centre, you can find relaxation and tranquillity in the rose garden, or in the romantic garden by the pool.Escape from the humdrum of everyday life and get into the holiday mood. The location of the hotel is ideal in both summer and winter alike. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the lake and the hiking region, and only a 7 minute walk from the ski bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Romantik Hotel Zell am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing