We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
49
11
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
11
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely place, we got a warm welcome in this place, ran by a lovely English couple. Rooms are great, price is great, breakfast is phenomenal.
The location is gorgeous, just next to a waterful (there are a few awesome walks), not far from the grossglockener and 15 min away from Sell am See.
Super duper highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Just vistited Richard and Nicola for the second time. Just lovely familyrun small B&B with the best breakfast ever. Clean rooms and wonderful beds. Free parking, wifi and the nicest hosts.

We will defenetly come back. Our highest recomendations.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sunshine446750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We love every minute of our stay in Chalet Charlotte!! Amazing quick & efficient response when we needed a place to stay during our adventure in Grossglockner High Alpine Road.

The owner Mr. Richard Dixon, who is from Britain, is so considerate and helpful in every way. He replied my Email requests about the transportation to the nearest airport, and the optional driving route to reach his place with lots of useful detail information. We were welcomed warmly. The spotless room & the double bed was so comfortable with delightful fragrance. Our private little terrace was fabulous with stunning mountain view. The visitors may relax with a cup of tea or coffee in the cosy peaceful common lounge area anytime which made us feel like staying at home. The interesting entertaining basement area is a great bonus especially for family.

A phenomenal hill top restaurant overlooks the lake Zell am See & a great lake beach recommended by Richard became another highlight of our trip in Austria next day!! It made my day really!!

Inviting Alpine cottage, cosy room, warm welcome and all the kind help by Richard is all you need to have a good time in Austria. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again Richard. We do appreciate it. ˆ_ˆ

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JocelynTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

We have been in the chalet with our 3 children and their couples on last week of January this year.
The chalet is wonderful, well equipped and not far from the ski resorts
Nicola (the owner) is very kind and helpful
The game room in the basement is great and well equipped as well
We had a great vacation and we hope to come back
Benzi

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Benzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Beautiful mountains, great location, very kind and helpful owners. Clean, well organized house with conveniences. Perfect base to go to the Grossglockner road. Visit there was a pure pleasure, hope to go there again !

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews