We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inn in Zell Am See”
Review of Chalet Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalet Charlotte
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent place to stay, especially convenient if try to start early for a scenic drive to the Gross Glockner High Alpine road.
We spent 2 nights at this clean and comfortable inn and was very impressed by the rustic decoration of both the room and the common area.
Although situated near to the main road but noise level is low and Fusch is definitely one of the most spectacular little town we have seen.
We enjoy our stay and the friendly service provided, will strongly recommend this lovely establishment to anyone who appreciate the beauty of this Austrian Alps village.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericgohek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent there only 2 nights because it was fully booked.
The room and the bathroom were so clean and spacious. Best location next to grossglockner and zell am see.
Lots of restaurants in the town.
We really recomend this to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 6 nights here. It is situated in an incredible place just before the start of the Gross Glockner High Alpine Road.
There a loads of places to visit in the area and full range of information on venues provided in leaflet form and personal knowledge of the hosts.
Richard and Nicola are the perfect hosts. The breakfasts are fantastic and the rooms good. We stayed in room 5 which had an en suite shower and toilet as well as a small balcony, to sit out on and enjoy the spectacular surrounding views.
we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to any of our friends

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Chalet Charlotte while visiting the Zell am See region. The chalet is conveniently located in Fusch, a pictoresque Austrian village, at the foot of the Hohe Tauern National Park and the Grossglockner Hoschalpenstrasse. The room we stayed in was small but clean and very cosy. Our hosts, Nicole and Richard, were always at hand to help us with any questions we might have. They are very friendly and go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. Breakfast was also delicious.
Their info corner in the lobby was very helpful. I found a lot of booklets and guides about the area (attractions, maps, bus timetables). Planning what to see/do each day took only minutes. We definitely recommend Chalet Charlotte to anyone exploring this part of Austria. We had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The chalet is so charming and the host are really wonderfull. The room was impecable, very clean. It was so clean and quiet.
The breakfast was a delight, anything you could imagine.
There are a lot of restaurants in the town and it is very close to the alpine road.
We enjoyed very much our stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about our visit was outstanding. The owners are professional, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms are clean, functional, and well-furnished, with pleasant balconies and modern amenities. There was a large choice of foods for breakfast. We particularly enjoyed swimming in the pool across the street. It is also a convenient location for starting hikes.. We highly recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonella4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Breakfast was superb, the best in the whole trip and the service was very friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed with the room though, which lowers the rating. The room was very small, floor was not clean and it did not have toilet, sink or shower in it. We had to go to the hallway to get to the shower or toilet or just to get the hands washed - not nice. The shower "wall" did not keep the water in the bath tub so after you took a shower the whole floor was totally wet and there was nothing which could be used to dry it... it was not nice to go to the toilet after that when the floor was flooding. Luckily we had booked this place only for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lealei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
7.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
406 reviews
7.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
597 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Pension Alpenrose
Pension Alpenrose
#3 of 64 in Zell am See
154 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Garni Landhaus Gitti
Hotel Garni Landhaus Gitti
#11 of 64 in Zell am See
52 reviews
7.1 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Charlotte

Address: Zeller Fusch 146 | Fusch an der Grossglocknerstrasse, Zell am See 5672, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Zell am See
Price Range: $428 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Chalet. Based in an all year round resort. Catered or non-catered options available. Entire Chalet or just rooms can be rented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Chalet Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing