We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Chalet Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet Charlotte
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here with our one year old and had a wonderful experience.
We were returning to Vienna after a holiday in Italy and wanted a stop over night that was somewhere pretty. The area is gorgeous and we would love to come back to explore the area further.
Nicola is the perfect hostess, attending to all our needs but also allowing us space.
We stayed in the room downstairs near the kitchen, lovely big room with a big bathroom. Spotlessly clean. A cot was provided for our son.
We opted for the €6 breakfast in the morning and it was great, continental style with more than enough food for us. There was a high hair for our son and the table had been set for the three of us.
We were so glad to have found this little gem, and almost missed it asit is listed under speciality lodgings. It would be good if it good be listed under b&bs also.
Would definately recommend and return ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClareSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived to a very warm welcome by our hostess Nicola. We were shown to our room then offered a tea or coffee. We were then shown around and where we could make tea or coffee anytime we required it. The lounge is very homely as is the Chalet.
The weather was wonderful except for 2 days during our stay, but with the extensive DVD collection and games, we spent the day relaxing, watching a couple of films.
The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The room clean and airy with plenty of space for our clothes. The bathroom and toilet were very up to date, again they were very clean with plenty of towel and toiletries.
In the mornings after admiring the view from the windows, we had the largest choice of food you could ask for. (see photo).
Each day Nicola made cakes for us to eat with our tea when we returned back after a day sight seeing.
There is a extensive amount of brochures and leaflets in the entrance as well as the extensive knowledge of the area by our hosts.
The tractor fest was on while we were there and this is something to see.
Nicola & Richard gave us details on where to eat in the evenings and the best sites to visit.
All in all, I would recommend this wonderful Chalet for a short or long stay summer or winter as you will never find a more welcoming, friendly home from home in Austria.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at this Chalet. There is a ground floor room for the less able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thionville, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in Chalet Charlotte for only 1 night and we wish we could have stayed longer! Tricky warmly welcomed us and showed us around. The chalet is situated in a perfect surrounding with an amazing view of the mountains. Our bedroom had a lovely flowery balcony, very comfy beds and fab view. In the morning, the breakfast table looked yummy! Tricky took great care of everything and pleases everyone with the large choice of food. You can find a lot of brochures about things to do in the surroundings and Tricky is very helpful too. If you are going to Zell am See, you know where to stop now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calibeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We would well recommended this Chalet the owner are very helpful, beautiful area to stop at we did this in July would love to go back in winter. Excellent breakfast spotless rooms very modern. Great for motorbike routes.
We only stopped one night but you could easy fill a week in this area.
A very good resturant is 5min walk
Thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaKillhope1853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Chalet Charlotte, is a Real austian house, and ik makes you feel wellcome. We only had one night in this nice home, but i am sure that we will return, and enjoy the place once more. Thank you for your hospitallity and the Best breakfast we had on our 14 day long travel :-)
The bikers from DK

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoesLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsdorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

On our way down to Italy we spend only one night there but it was a great experience. Nicola is an excellent host and very service minded. The rooms are furnished very nicely with a good taste for colours. With her breakfast Nicola provides a broad selection of quality food. We were lucky to have a very inspiring conversation with another guest couple thanks to the family kind of sitting around one large table.

A big thank you from Elke & Gerd

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was a holiday a year in the planning and included three generations of the family. We had such a wonderful time that as soon as we got home we booked for the following year. Nicola and Richard looked after us so well and the the chalet was so comfortable that it really was the best holiday ever! The food was excellent and all our dietary needs were met incredibly well! After coming back from a day of hard skiing we were greeted with wonderful home made cakes, tea and coffee - what more could you ask for! Nicola and Richard provided a superlative service, right up to the last moment when one of our party left their passport behind and it had to be rushed to the airport!!! Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
7.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
332 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
1,117 reviews
5.9 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
574 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 43 in Zell am See
230 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#11 of 43 in Zell am See
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Charlotte

Property: Chalet Charlotte
Address: Zeller Fusch 146 | Fusch an der Grossglocknerstrasse, Zell am See 5672, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Chalet. Based in an all year round resort. Catered or non-catered options available. Entire Chalet or just rooms can be rented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Chalet Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing