We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for a week of skiing!”
Review of Haus Wilhelmina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zell am See
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haus Wilhelmina
Ranked #9 of 63 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Mariestad, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for a week of skiing!”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Haus Wilhelmina was a very nice experience for our skiing holiday. Clean, calm, comfortable and with an ideal situation (only 30 to 50 meters from the CityXpress gondola skilift and about 200 meters from the town centre), so in just a couple of minutes we were on our way up the mountain Schmittenhöhe or "downtown" in the afternoon and evenings.

The owners is a very nice couple (Maria from Sweden, as we are, and native austrian Helli). So we had the perfect opportunity to get our information also in swedish.

The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It's not luxury standard of course but we couldn't (and can't) complain about anything. Bed linens and towels were provided by the hotel and even the cupboard bed in the combined livingroom/kitchen was very solid and comfortable, just as the standard beds in the bedroom.

For an extra fee we got our breakfast from Haus Wilhelmina and it was tasty and fresh every morning.

So, all-in-all, I REALLY have to recommend Haus Wilhelmina. It should be a very nice stay also for a summer vacation in Zell am See.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SethPylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Love Zell and have sometimes to stay at other hotels, pensions etc but Wilhelmina just outdo everything else, even compared to the luxury places in Zell - Wilhelmina is simply the best, most serviceminded, spacy and very clean rooms and apartments, fantastic breakfast, best situation close to everything and so good! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowtothepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Clean and comfortable room (we had a family room), friendly owners.
Easy to walk to the center.

We appreciated the fridge on the hall where we could buy something to drink. It was very nice that there were even wine glasses there.

Breakfast was good, the same every day. We missed fresh vegetables and eggs but I understand this is typical Austrian breakfast.

Zell am See card is offerred sand it is a very good idea.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Perfect situation, 5 min to city centre and 2 min to nearest lift, friendly people (Sweden and Austria in perfect combination), clean, nice, calm and comfortable rooms and apartments, the best breakfast to get in an Austrian hotel. Nice and clean skiroom. Easy parking, close to bus and train.
It is simplyt the best to get in Zell - I have been there several times and a lot in other places both in Zell and rest of the Alpes.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowtothepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Haus Wilhemina is ideally situated only a very short distance from the main gondola lift in Zell am See. Maria & Helli are very welcoming, & over a period of some years have always made our stays there very pleasant. The rooms are clean, with all facilities needed for a stay. The buffet breakfast will fortify you for even the most exactling mornings skiiing. All in all it is a pleasant place to stay either in winter or in summer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saxref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2009

I strongly would like to recommend this friendly family owned B&B. It is situated in a couple of minutes from centre of city, own parking place. In convient distance from cablecars up to the mountains. You will always be meet with a smile and friendly people living there. I have been there for more then 10 years in a row , and will probably be there for another 10 years. I have stayed there both in comfortable rooms and appartment.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erax2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmernabben
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We have stayed at Haus Wilhelmina for about a week during the last six or seven summers. It's a place you really want to return to. The location and the atmosphere here are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NillaTimmernabben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 43 in Zell am See
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#6 of 43 in Zell am See
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#10 of 43 in Zell am See
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Wilhelmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Wilhelmina

Property: Haus Wilhelmina
Address: Schmittenstrasse 14, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to stay in summer and in winter! HAUS WILHELMINA lies only 200 meters from the centre of Zell am See. The CABLE-CAR CityXpress is just across the street! We can offer you nice rooms and apartments. All our rooms have BALCONY and all apartments balcony or veranda. LAN-Internetconnection possible in all rooms and apartments. Good breakfast fresh from the chilled buffet. Maria & Helli look forward to welcome You! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing